Therapydia clinics are dedicated to patient satisfaction and long term outcomes, but don’t take our word for it, check out the following reviews from our satisfied patients below.

Neville was very knowledgable and able to help me more than any other treatment I received in the past.
September 08, 2017
5
This was the fourth physical therapy place that I have gone to for my work related injury, and I have seen some major advancements in my recovery. When it came to my brachial plexus injury, they really knew their stuff. I would highly recommend Therapydia.
September 07, 2017
5
The initial diagnosis gave me confidence I could improve. The progression of exercises Dr. Chu gave me allowed me to make consistent progress that help me stick with the program.
August 30, 2017
5
Emily is a beautiful princess. She is also a super good physical therapist an my neck feels way way way way way better.
August 29, 2017
5
Came in with sharp shoulder pain and got a quick assessment. The exercises I was given were at times challenging but helped enormously.
August 29, 2017
5
Neville helped me thoroughly understand how to use my body/muscles in the correct way for many different movements which has made a huge difference in my daily life over the last few weeks. Going forward I have the confidence and knowledge to keep on improving! Thanks!
August 29, 2017
5
I came to get help on dealing with an old ankle injury, and felt well supported with treatments and exercises that really made a difference. My ankle is much better, and I have confidence with the exercises I will continue to do, I will continue the gain of function and the lessening of pain. My treatment with Sabrina was caring, thoughtful, and effective.
August 29, 2017
5
Sabrina is wonderful! Over the past few years I've hurt just about everything and I know she can quickly put it back to normal.
August 28, 2017
5
extremely knowledgeable therapist (Neville) I enjoyed learning so much about my disfunction and how to correct it with the exercises he gave me...i would highly recommend this clinic to anyone...
August 28, 2017
5
Emily was extremly knowledgable and overall fantastic.
August 18, 2017
5
Second time working with Sabrina. She is such a pro. Friendly and encouraging. Really listens. Explains what she's doing and how I can help speed my progress. Sabrina has redefined my perspective about -- and appreciation of -- physical therapy. Thank you!
August 16, 2017
5
Oh my goodness! Jay was able to diagnose and help treat my ailments in a quick professional manner! Love Therapydia!
August 13, 2017
5
I am back to my regular workouts, and feeling stronger than before my injury! Thank you!
August 09, 2017
5
I had pregnancy related pain, and Neville helped me work to alleviate those issues for the remainder of my pregnancy.
August 09, 2017
5
Very glad to have found a way to move past some of my physical ailments with Neville. Thank you!
August 08, 2017
5
Before coming to Emily, my shoulder was completely unreliable. Now, my rotator cuff is stronger than ever and I have a new lease on life.
August 04, 2017
5
Fantastic experience with Jay! He was very good at explaining exactly what was happening and prescribing therapy. The excercises he gave were very effective and got me back to running quicker than expected.
August 01, 2017
5
I came in after spraining my ankle and Jason was patient and thorough with understanding my existing strength, goal strength, and realistic expectations for physical therapy. I felt thoroughly supported and encouraged while coming in to Therapydia - literally everyone in the office is wonderful to work with. I also feel more comfortable continuing playing sports knowing that if/when I get hurt again, there's a place I feel comfortable going for physical therapy.
August 01, 2017
5
All of the work given to me both in therapy, and out of therapy has been extremely beneficial. Not only recovery exercises, but also preventative exercises. I feel like I'm back to normal. Learning about why i was experiencing pain, and what I can do to prevent it from happening in the future is crucial. Everyone was great in dealing with my injury, and we're genuinely invested in getting me back to 100%.
July 31, 2017
5
I was a mess when I came to you with muscle spasms in my upper back. Thanks to the treatment I received, I am now back to feeling great. Thank you, Sue
July 28, 2017
5
I have had a 100% positive experience with Therpydia. The facility is small and there are rarely more than 1 or 2 other patients in the gym area. The staff is all very pleasant. My PT, Sabrina, is very caring and takes time to explain everything to me and also shows images to explain anatomy of what is going on. I am so glad to have found Therapydia!
July 26, 2017
5
Sabrina somehow manages to be very professional and warm and encouraging at the same. I came to her after a car accident and had been seeing several other care providers. it wasn't until I came here that I truly started to feel like I was healing and able to be normal! Thank you!
July 25, 2017
5
I came in with 6 months of pelvic floor pain - my doctor suggested PT first to see if it was muscular/skeletal vs next step of possible partial hysterectomy. Not a fan of surgery so found Therapydia and decided to try them based on reviews. I expected a long recovery but within one visit and doing the excercises provided for a week, my pain level went from a "7" to a "2/3" !!! I highly recommend Jay and his team - aka miracle workers!
July 25, 2017
5
Super positive atmosphere!
July 21, 2017
5
Great to find a PT clinic that listens to my desired outcomes and does everything posssible to help achieve them!
July 21, 2017
5
I appreciate that I wasn't encouraged to give up and avoid potential sources of re-injury, but that I was challenged and encouraged to return to work, sport and healing.
July 21, 2017
5
Sabrina is amazing! Very knowledgeable and friendly. I learned so much about why I was in pain and how to prevent it in the future. The best part about this place is that they are focused on getting you well and back to enjoying life pain free. The entire staff is amazing. I encourage anyone considering physical therapy to go to Therapydia.
July 20, 2017
5
Great personable instruction. Motivated therapist.
July 19, 2017
5
I am a CrossFit athlete who struggles with mobility. I have made HUGE strides in my mobility since coming to Therapydia. What separates them from everyone else I have seen is they give you mobility and activation exercises to do at home/ and or gym. I would recommend them to anyone.
July 19, 2017
5
Good at interpreting my descriptions of what was hurting and focusing on giving me the tools to continue to be healthy afterward.
July 17, 2017
5
Sabrina, Emily, and Neville were all extremely knowledgeable, friendly, professional, and most importantly effective. My shoulder feels a hundred times better after working with them to diagnose the problem and develop a plan for improvement.
July 12, 2017
5
Everyone [from reception to the therapists] was incredibly friendly and helpful. I was initially apprehensive about switching care from therapist to therapist depending on our schedules but everyone picked up right where the previous therapist left off, no hiccups.
July 11, 2017
5
I can't say enough good things about Therapydia. Sabrina is absolutely amazing. Her passion for healing the body is apparent in everything she does. She seems to intuitively know exactly where she needs to work and exactly the amount of pressure needed. She's a great listener and is fully engaged the entire time she is with me. I've only worked with Jason once, but he was amazing as well. Casey at the front desk goes way above and beyond in terms of researching insurance and making sure all the paperwork is in order. Everyone is always very welcoming.
July 11, 2017
5
I have gone to Nevville for three different issues at this point, and he has done a great job at addressing them and providing me easy exercises to build up my stregth. Neville and the whole team are friendly and knowledgable, and I would go back again in a heartbeat (if forced to due to a new body ailment, of course).
July 01, 2017
5
Had my doubts initially about PT. Didn't think I was quite ready for it. Like putting the cart before the horse kind of thing. But I was wrong, absolutely convinced this was an appropriate way to start the healing/rehab process. Together w therapy and a steroidal epidural, I'm ecstatic about the way I feel, considering where I was months ago. You guys are great. Thank you so much! Wouldn't be able to say enough positive things about Emily and her interaction w me.
June 29, 2017
5
After suffering with daily headaches and seeing seven DCs, I came to see PT, Emily, at Therapydia. After 8 treatments, I've had no headaches for over a week! Thank you!
June 28, 2017
5
Neville was great to work with! Not only did he put up with my frustration around being injured, but I felt like I left every appointment having learned something new about my body, lifting or Crossfit that would help me beyond PT. Oh, and he was on a podcast, so he's basically famous. I would definitely recommend Neville and the Therapydia team to anyone!
June 28, 2017
5
Nev cared about my progress and well being. Love it here.
June 28, 2017
5
I came to Therapydia after trying several other forms of treatment, I am extremely satisfied with the treatment that I've received here. Jason was super knowledgeable and gave me easy, but effective exercises that aren't overwhelming to do outside of the clinic. I hope I don't need to return, but if I do I know I'll be in capable hands.
June 27, 2017
5
This clinic is very clean and the staff are very friendly and professional. Sabrina is the physical therapist who worked with me and she was very attentive, caring, and really tried to get to the heart of the issue with my back condition. After seeing her for several months, compared with other physical therapists, I feel like the physical therapy has helped me tremendously. I would highly recommend Therapydia Portland to any family member or a close friend.
June 27, 2017
5
Neville's amazing hair is life changing to be near. Also, his knowledge and application is invaluable. I already recomend him all the time.
June 23, 2017
5
I can't speak highly enough of the staff at Therapydia. From the office manager to the physical therapists, they are dedicated, caring, friendly, and invested in your personal success. I have learned so much during my time here, recovering from a dislocated patella (kneecap), that I can confidently take forward as I return to exercise/sports stronger than ever.
June 14, 2017
5
Emily was great, very patient, kind and humorous. I really appreciated her help.
June 14, 2017
5
amazing and super intelligent! i feel so much better now!
June 13, 2017
5
Great experience! Helped so much and took the time for you to be back at 100%
June 08, 2017
5
I found Therapydia on the recommendation of a friend after I developed severe knee pain during a workout, rendering me unable to even go up a flight of stairs. Sabrina was superb and diagnosed the source of my problem- a lack of mobility in my hip causing strain on the knee. Working with her I began to see improvements right away and just 4 weeks later I'm back to 100% strength and mobility with zero pain. I am so happy and great full for her care!
June 07, 2017
5
Great team of people that listen to what's wrong, and take the time to explore different approaches to best solve the problems.
June 07, 2017
5
Very happy with my treatment at Therapydia - all staff were very knowledgeable, encouraging, and supportive. Would highly recommend!
June 04, 2017
5
Neville is an extremely attentive and knowledgeable physical therapist. He asked questions about my prior activity, current situation and my goals for therapy and made educated and appropriate exercise selection. I highly recommend him.
June 03, 2017
5
Got me in really fast when I got injured, and I so appreciate that. Team was great at helping me feel better right away and giving me exercises to get me back to normal much faster than on my own.
June 03, 2017
5
It has been a great pleasure to be treated by Jason. He has addressed my pains with great efficiency,knowledge and pedagogy together with gentleness and kindness which I have very appreciated.I will definitely come back for his help whenever I am in pain
June 01, 2017
5
I've struggled with plantar fasciitis for several years. The last 2 years I've in constant acute pain, during this time I've tried everything including plantar fasciotomy surgery. I had read the reviews for Therapydia and decided to give PT another attempt. I'm glad I did. All the other treatments I received over the course of the last 2 years addressed the pain and area of pain but not what was causing the pain. The first appt at Therapydia with Kirsten she pin-pointed what was causing the pain and immediately started me on strengthening exercises. I still had pain so she added manual therapy and I was pain free for the first time in 2 years. I also had manual therapy at the other clinic(graston and cupping) before having surgery and it never relieved any of the pain (they were addressing the wrong area). I can definitely see an improvement in the pain level and have become more aware of habits I've developed from compensating from being deficient in areas I'm now strengthening thanks to Kirsten. It takes time and discipline but a much better alternative to medication or more surgeries. They are very knowledgeable and give you their complete attention. It is the best healthcare I've received. They want you to get well and they have the tools and resources to help you. They only take in a few patients at a time so you never feel crowded or rushed. The staff is amazing. There is a thorough intake questionnaire at your first appt. I had my first appt in Portland with Kirsten but because she is so amazing and normally works at the Lake Oswego Clinic I do the commute to Lake Oswego. I know from past experiences that Therapydia is a different level of PT. If you've had any issues in the past with PT not working and stopped going please give Therapydia a try. It's been life-changing. I've happy to be able to walk relatively pain-free for the first time in 2 years, work in progress. Clinic is nice and clean, good working equipment. Billing is easy, great and consistent, I've had issues with insurance and billing from previous procedures so this was also important to me. You have nothing to lose but pain. Thank you Therapydia for giving me hope and my life back!
May 29, 2017
5
Since the start of my treatment Therapydia treated me with support and kindness. I was coming from my doctors office and was very discouraged with what my doctor had told me about my injury, so I came to Therapydia on the recommendation of my Crossfit coach. I've appreciated all the help and encouragement I received from their whole team. 8 weeks after my injury and I am back on my feet!
May 25, 2017
5
The treatment has been fantastic. The entire staff has been friendly, fun, and wonderfully efficient. I couldn't be happier with EVERYTHING.
May 25, 2017
5
Dealing with neck pain can be rough, but from the minute I walked in I had a good feeling about Therapydia. Sabrina has been knowledgeable, thoughtful, and extremely attentative to every pain I brought up. After only 5 weeks I already feel more improvement than I made in the last 2 years. Sabrina - you rock, I'm so thankful I found you!!
May 25, 2017
5
Sabrina did an excellent job. I was in so much pain I could not live a normal life. She gave me thorough instructions and got me back to my normal life within weeks. If you're willing to do what they ask and be consistent about it they're the ones to go see. Great job and I highly recommend!
May 19, 2017
5
The ortho recommended surgery on my knee and instead I hoped I could avoid surgery with PT. Now I'm back to running without pain and I am amazed by my recovery. I have Sabrina and her commitment to my treatment and progress to thank for that.
May 18, 2017
5
I feel like I was well listened to, and that each therapist had informative and different approaches to my treatment. I was initially concerned about the rate of progress seeing different therapists, but that was not the case at all. I really enjoyed the different suggestions for treatment. I was also clearly informed about what to expect so that i,could manage my pain and exercises.
May 18, 2017
5
My PT was very helpful, direct, clear and conscientious.
May 18, 2017
5
Sabrina is great! She is sensitive to where I am at physically as well as emotionally every time I see her. After nursing the same major injury for more than a year, that's what I need. I cannot say enough good things about her.
May 11, 2017
5
I've always had a positive experience at Therapydia no matter the day, time, or therapist. They're always so accommodating and I love the entire experience from start to finish. By the end of my session I'm always feeling healthier and at a much better stage of my rehabilitation than when I arrive.
May 10, 2017
5
Everyone is so friendly at this location. I've met with a few different PTs and each one was amazing, knowledgeable, helpful, and just as informed on my injury and rehab as my main therapist. Everyone is so welcoming it makes you excited to go to PT. They are beyond what I expected and I highly recommend them.
May 10, 2017
5
My physical therapist, Emily, was extremely helpful in getting me over an injury. Her clear directions and follow-up made recovery much easier than expected.
May 09, 2017
5
very happy with all, learning new ways to take care of my body. Feeling very comfortable with the therapist.
May 05, 2017
5
Sabrina was so attentive and was able to explain what I needed after having my second child which gave me back pain and pelvic floor trouble when working out. Thank you Sabrina! You are so good and I'm forever grateful for your help 🙂
May 04, 2017
5
Sabrina is amazing. Seriously. I have been to the plenty of physical therapists in my life and she is the most knowledgeable person I've encountered yet.
May 01, 2017
5
Through the years, I've tried multiple orthopedists and chiropractors to understand the issues that I've been dealing with, but have struggled to get answers and guidance for treatment. Within one visit with Dr. Chu, I had answers that made sense with respect to my injuries and each session we made significant progress toward relieving my pain and making sure the nagging injuries did not return. I couldn't be happier with my experience!
May 01, 2017
5
Sabrina has been so much more than just a physical therapist. She is kind and warm and makes each visit enjoyable. PT can sometimes be a bit painful when you are dealing with an injury, but she makes sure to never push you past your comfort level and is incredibly knowledgeable about the pathways for treatment.
April 30, 2017
5
Emily was great 🙂 Neville was a good sub as well 🙂
April 28, 2017
5
Emily fixed me! Her communication and patience is second to none. Her knowledge of the details of the injury and the exercises to rehab were crucial in my rehab when doing PT from home.
April 27, 2017
5
Not only did Neville give me the therapeutics needed to get me back to my goals, but he also helped guide me through the mental process of recovery.
April 26, 2017
5
Kirsten has been exceptional and has helped me immensely. She also has a warm, delightful personality.
April 22, 2017
5
Treated me on"my level" at physical ability. Didn't give me a set of basic stretches to do, instead provided me with movements and exercises that were applicable to my sport to get me back on track.
April 21, 2017
5
Fantastic and knowledgeable therapist. Not only did she treat my injury, she educated me on ways to address problems with my posture and improve my strength and mobility.
April 21, 2017
5
Neville is fantastic! He quickly got to the root of my problem and began working with me to solve it and improve my strength and balance, ultimately minimizing my pain.
April 21, 2017
5
Absolutely love the staff and treatment here!
April 20, 2017
5
PT was thorough and knowledgeable. I appreciate that he gave me routines I can realistically work on anywhere.
April 20, 2017
5
The entire staff at Therapydia is great!
April 20, 2017
5
Really friendly place and actually worth the time and money with the result. And free cofee 🙂
April 20, 2017
5
Super helpful, helpful, understanding, knowledgeable, excellent at explaining workouts and the root of the problems, magnificent listener, great cue giver, fantastic programmer for strength and mobility. Overall an inexplicably extraordinary experiences in an otherwise bleak situation.
April 17, 2017
5
Sabrina is very focused on getting results for her clients. She zeros in on the problem, creates needed exercises, and makes sure the exercises are executed effectively.
April 15, 2017
5
Everyone at Therapydia is very friendly and know their stuff. I worked with 3 different therapists and each offered different exercises and it's great to have the option to work with multiple PTs rather than just same person. I'm very satisfied that I've found someone nearby and who helped me recover from my left arm weakness due to lower neck and upper back spinal injuries. From PTs to front desk Casey, everyone makes you feel great.
April 14, 2017
5
Great experience. Friendly PT's and easy to schedule.
April 13, 2017
5
Sabrina is fantastic. Listens so well. And used every session wisely. I've learned a lot and feel much better.
April 12, 2017
5
My therapist listens to what I say about what I need and responds to it.
April 12, 2017
5
The staff at Therapydia Portland create such an awesome atmosphere on top of great treatment. It's always a pleasure to come in and get my ailments fixed up.
April 11, 2017
5
Sabrina is amazing!!!! I can't believe how much better I feel in my body since starting treatment with her. The most important valuable part of PT is getting knowledge on how to be my best self in this body!!
April 09, 2017
5
Neville helped me work through an injury and got me back to regular activity with better form than when I started. I'm so happy to return to regular exercise, pain-free, with a better understanding of correct movement.
April 04, 2017
5
In Summer 2014 I hurt my patellar tendon during a Crossfit competition. After an 18 month battle with Kaiser’s various doctors and physical therapists, I was dealing with chronic knee pain and no solutions. I finally found out that it was a torn patellar tendon through a long overdue MRI. I was given the go for surgery and immediately after started PT with Jay at Therapydia. Things were feeling great until we found I had some debilitating scar tissue build up from the surgery that was hindering mobility. I went in for a second surgery to remove the scar tissue. Feeling great once again for a few weeks, one evening I bent down to tie my shoe and within hours was sent into the ER with what ended up being a Staph infection in my injured knee. After months of antibiotics and bed rest, I got to work with Jay seeing him twice a week for months to get back to full strength and mobility. It is without a doubt that because of Jay and Sabrina that my knee is fully functioning and am able to do the things I love like ride motocross, ski and compete in Crossfit again, and may even be going to compete in the 2017 Crossfit Regionals with Crossfit DragonFire’s team. Initially Kaiser had me working with their Physical Therapists, and it was honestly a joke. Immediately when I started working with Jay and Sabrina I was seeing results in my mobility and abilities back in the gym, and in my day to day activities at home and at work. Sabrina performed “Graston” and various other techniques on my knee and Jay provided me with specialized exercises to build the muscles around the knee, as well as getting back to performance level function. Being the injury prone person that I am; Jay also helped with various other issues along the way like minor shoulder and back issues that occurred while I was regaining strength and mobility. Jay and his team are a HUGE contributor to where I now am both physically and mentally. It was a long and stressful process, but I am so thankful I had Jay and Therapydia on my team. -Kyle Konell
April 03, 2017
5
My initial visit was for what I thought had to do with my knee. Turns out it was weakness and flexibility issues in other areas. The Therapydia team quickly identified the problem and provide corrective stretching and strengthening activities. On that first visit I could barely squat and my range of motion minimal. After one session I quickly realized that with the Therapydia treatment my running days were going to get better. After five weeks of treatment at Therapydia I ran my personal best 8K at the Portland Shamrock run. I felt amazing! Immediately after my run I put into action the Therapydia stretching I had leaned and avoided all of my previous pain from running. I can't say enough about this amazing group of specialists. I thought my running days were over but now I'm realizing their just beginning! Thank you Therapydia for showing me the healthy way back to happy running. With great appreciation, Chad Schermerhorn
April 01, 2017
5
Therapists were great! Very professional and friendly. A fun, welcoming, and therapuetic atmosphere at the clinic. Highly recommend.
March 31, 2017
5
I'd like to thank the crew at Therapydia for rehabbing my hammy and all my friends and family for their support along this rewarding journey! Im halfway to black belt status!!! Ninja status has been restored!
March 31, 2017
5
That's a wrap for the 2017 open! Thanks to all of our coaches and judges. So many challenges this past year with my back... Jay made it so I could do an RX deadlift workout this year and am so pleased how much I've progressed.
March 30, 2017
5
This clinic is awesome because they have all the tools to get you back in shape but it's small enough so there are only a few clients there at a time. This is my 3rd PT clinic in the past 9 months and is so far my favorite. You are always greeted by name by everyone who works there, even if they aren't your provider. Nikki at the front desk is very welcoming. Therapydia is also really prompt with billing your insurance so you aren't left wondering how much you owe, months after your actual treatment occurred... unlike other places where I had therapy this year. Also, it doesn't feel like a place where they are trying to squeeze in as many patients as possible via keeping your sessions short or handing you off to an assistant. The PTs take time to talk with you during every session, find out how you are doing, what is improving with treatment, and you never feel like you are being rushed through your appointment. They truly want you to improve and get back to your activities! I really like how bright and light the space is. I can personally recommend Kirsten for getting me back on my feet and able to run! Thanks Therapydia!
March 28, 2017
5
The team at Therapydia has been nothing but amazing. They work hard to get their patient's to their goal(s), and making sure your needs are met.
March 24, 2017
5
Jason and his team are foremost great listeners. They carefully assessed my injury on my first visit and adjust the treatment for each session based on updated information. The facility is clean and bright and the entire team is professional and friendly. I would happily recommend them to anyone looking to improve function and get back to activities that were previously prevented by injury
March 24, 2017
5
Every time I went to PT it was very productive. The exercises and stretches Neville had me do helped my back not only recover, but gave me the confidence to start lifting again.
March 23, 2017
5
I am improving rapidly because of all the stretches
March 22, 2017
5
I want to know that your service was important to me ! I want to see you again !
March 21, 2017
5
I am a firefighter and was having knee issues. My job relies on me being physically able to perform my job duties. I was having issues getting on and off the fire engine. After 3 weeks the pain is almost gone. Now we are working on my mobility. I am amazed with the progress and now can do most of my duties pain free.
March 14, 2017
5
"I have no pain in my ankle, and I've been working out a lot. I went from a 110 (good form) backsquat max to a 145 max since I finished therapy. I could barely squat when I started. I always recommend you to anyone who needs PT! "
March 12, 2017
5
I have worked with both Neville and Emily, their friendly, dedicated approach and focus on what your lifestyle etc is like is fantastic.
March 08, 2017
5
The physical and emotional support I received to rid myself of substantial leg pain was of the highest quality. It wasn't easy for me to take the help, however, the way it was given took all of my fears and apprehensions away, which I believe enhanced and sped up my recovery. My doctor was right! There professionals are phenomenal.
March 08, 2017
5
Quick fix as usual. Love having a trusted team I can come to with ailments. Feel like I am still a collegiate athlete.
March 07, 2017
5
My son is obese and suffering from diabetic neuropathy. We consulted with Neville to see if PT might possibly help him with a back problem that might be impacting his condition. After his exam Neville recommended that my son be seen by an orthopedic surgeon because the back problem was definitely compounding the neuropathy and is beyond the scope of PT. He recommended one with an excellent reputation and that is closer to our home. We were impressed with his caring and helpful attitude even though he knew we would not become clients. I wouldn't hesitate to go back if the need arises and I feel comfortable recommending Neville and Therapydia to anyone needing PT.
March 01, 2017
5
I found the crew at Therapydia Portland through my gym. At the time I was having Achilles problems and so I scheduled an appointment. I was treated immediately and back to sports shortly after. Almost a year later I tore my ACL, MCL, and Meniscus. I knew exactly who to turn to for PT! I have always been happy with my experience with the Therapydia team and wouldn't go to anyone else for my PT needs. Sabrina is extremely knowledgeable and always has an answer for my questions (and I ask lots of questions), and she always has great restaurant recommendations 🙂
March 01, 2017
5
Neville is great! Having a PT who understands my sport is beyond valuable and he is always great to work with. He also goes above and beyond to make sure I have the information I need to be successful in my recovery.
February 27, 2017
5
I'm a geriatric physical therapist. I needed a good manual therapist to help me with my frozen shoulder. Emily and the team at Therapydia are highly skilled. In addition the philosophy of the one on one care enables them to provide superior care compared to other clinics in town.
February 22, 2017
5
Therapydia's Jen Craft is a gentle, compassionate physical therapist. It takes more than education, skill and credentials to alleviate pain and heal an injury. I know that she genuinely cares.
February 17, 2017
5
Able to identify the areas of the body that were attributing to the need for physical therapy and providing the instructions for in home therapy to improve the condition.
February 16, 2017
5
I received treatment unlike anywhere before. Techniques were gentle and beyond effective. Jason is highly knowledgeable about the body and how to create balance within it. I came into my session with a headache and a fair amount of pain. I walked out pain free and with an inspired sense of self awareness. The entire staff is truly top notch!!
February 16, 2017
5
I came in there in terrible shape & I still have a long way to go, but I know I'm going to be taken care of to the best of their ability, not only are they trained excellent, they also are very nice & patient & very caring & im extremely happy with every appointment & experience I've received there & I am & will recommend them to my family and friends
February 11, 2017
5
Emily has been amazing! 🙂
February 10, 2017
5
Totally transformative! I wish I would have come in earlier. Emily and Neville were awesome. I left feeling capable of continuing my recovery and keeping my body healthy. Thanks for being awesome!
February 10, 2017
5
Cool place with lots of rad people.
February 09, 2017
5
So happy I found Therapydia. The entire staff are highly skilled, professional and caring. They have the knowledge to help you reach your optimum health goals. After a very painful foot surgery, my therapist has me walking again and feeling pain free; I soon will be back to my love of hiking with my furry companions. When in need of physical therapy (and lets face it, who couldn't benefit from it), Therapydia is the best group of health coaches and professionals to take care of your needs.
February 09, 2017
5
Recently underwent a hip labrum procedure and the recovery protocol was rather extensive. Seemed incredibly daunting at first, but working with Therapydia has been an absolute success and joy on all fronts. The staff is incredibly knowledgeable and has worked with me to provide the care and specialized treatment to ensure my return to sports. Instead of "having" to do PT, I wake up "WANTING" to do PT and at therepydia...it is contagious!
February 09, 2017
5
I love how quickly I can get in to see a Therapist, whether it's for a flare up of an older issue or an assessment of a new concern. Thanks for all you do for your clients!
February 09, 2017
5
Sabrina is outstanding -- very thorough and thoughtful in her assessment and diagnosis. Prescribes appropriate treatment. Excellent follow-up.
February 08, 2017
5
The entire experience from start to end has been amazing. Neville was very informative and caring through all of my steps and new exercises. I always imagined PT being uncomfortable and awkward but I felt at home immediately. Being in customer service my whole life giving all 10s seems weird but this time it's totally deserved! Kudos to the Burnside team.
February 07, 2017
5
My therapist is Nevelle,He is a very competent therapist , just as important he is so encouraging when I am frustrated or feeling down with my progress, I feel I ALWAYS get the most out of my session because of his encouragement and positive attitude.
February 03, 2017
5
All PT's were great
February 03, 2017
5
I'm so glad I chose Therapydia. My therapist was friendly, professional, caring, and demonstrated expertise -- all of which made my experience a great one.
February 02, 2017
5
Neville Chu, PT is an excellent therapist. He has provided me with trust and assurance throughout my therapy program by his ability to listen and explain the injury process. His knowledge and expertise in prescribing the appropriate exercises without compromising the injured joint has given me great confidence that I will be back to where I was prior to the injury. Thanks Neville!
February 02, 2017
5
I've had more progress in the past few weeks, than I had with my physical therapist in Dallas over a span of 6 months. The staff is SO kind, and has a way of making you feel welcome and at home. Neville has been considerate, attentive, and extremely thorough with all the help given. For the first time, I'm actually making progress without pain, and am excited to work with Therapydia on my healing journey.
February 02, 2017
5
I came to Neville with low back/hip and shoulder pain. Neville put me through a series of tests, and then prescribed exercises to address the problem. I noticed immediate improvements in my performance and pain levels and I was able to continue training while fixing the problems. That's exactly what every athlete wants to hear! Neville was very receptive to feedback from me during the process, and would change his exercise prescriptions as I progressed. I recommend Neville to everyone, and especially so if you are a competitive athlete.
January 31, 2017
5
This was my first physical therapy experience and I'm so glad I chose to do it with Therapydia. Every employee cared about my progress and made an effort to get to know me and work with me. Thanks Guys!
January 28, 2017
5
Jason is amazing! I feel better after each session with him. I have multiple injuries that I am dealing with and he has taken the time to work through each one with me.
January 26, 2017
5
So far I have had an excellent experience. My symptoms have not been resolved yet, but I am pleased with my progress thus far.
January 26, 2017
5
I let my other "doc" know that I would recommend you/your clinic based on the quality of care and the plan you put together. I like patient centered medicine and when a practitioner shows they care. I felt I got that by your entire team.
January 26, 2017
5
Emily is great to work with! She has been so helpful with a variety of exercises I do there and can do at home. She is very kind and understanding.
January 21, 2017
5
Everything has been exceptional since I started my physical therapy. All of the staff is great, very friendly and helpful. Emily has been wonderful. She is dedicated, knowledgeable and able to adjust her plan to fit the needs of the day.
January 20, 2017
5
I had a great experience booking last minute out of state. I got great treatment and advice for getting back to 100%.
December 22, 2016
5
I am very grateful that I a my able to go to Jason and his team at Therapedia. My health continues to improve with each visit.
December 17, 2016
5
The therapists are all awesome at their jobs!!
December 17, 2016
5
Emily was great. If I need any more rehab I will definitely come back and see her.
December 17, 2016
5
Happy to know I can schedule yearly assessments! My knee(s) are doing great. No pain, no limits. Thanks to all of you! Best wishes for a happy holiday season.
December 13, 2016
5
Everyone was very kind and professional!
December 10, 2016
5
Guys, you rock! I miss you over here on the east coast, but I ran 5 miles straight on thanksgiving and played soccer the Saturday after. I'm doing box jumps and snatches and everything again! Thank you so much for your help. I'll be on the snow in just a couple weeks.
December 06, 2016
5
Very patient, kind and knowledgeable.
December 06, 2016
5
I can always count on getting fixed up or something to improve upon when I come to therapydia. I recently tweaked my back doing back squats, scheduled an appointment the next day, got treatment, and set a back squat PR the day after my appointment. I'm always excited to go into therapydia because it's so welcoming and their service is above and beyond expectations.
December 02, 2016
5
After my neck surgery I had chronic pain.I was shocked when the folks at Therapydia brought the pain level from 5-10 down to 2-5 . If you are in pain this is the place to be.
November 30, 2016
5
Everyone here is so talented and friendly!
November 28, 2016
5
Sabrina did a great job helping me get more mobility and range of motion in my arthritic neck.
November 27, 2016
5
Neville Chu has been a really great help with getting me healthy again.
November 26, 2016
5
I have always received fantastic care and results working with the staff at Therapydia.
November 26, 2016
5
Great treatment. Symptoms reduced after the first session.
November 23, 2016
5
Helped me so much -- thank you Emily!
November 18, 2016
5
Emily was a great help to me, explained my problem and gave me exercises that alleviated my pain.
November 18, 2016
5
Neville is incredibly knowledgeable and skilled at what he does. I look forward to every appointment because of how much better I feel afterward and am making progress.
November 18, 2016
5
Sabrina is amazing. She's a good listener and good at identifying core issues to resolve the true problem. I was almost sad to graduate.
November 17, 2016
5
The service of the full staff was exceptionally friendly, sincere and of high quality. Unlike many care facilities I was checked in and being given excellent care within minutes of arriving for my appointment.
November 16, 2016
5
Emily really knows how to address my concerns. The exercises she provides are very beneficial and she helps me understand what they are targeting.
November 13, 2016
5
You guys are miracle workers. Don't know where I'd be if I hadn't found you. Thanks again.
November 09, 2016
5
"Loved working with the whole crew at Therapydia on Burnside. Helpful, informative, and knowledgable! "
November 08, 2016
5
Over the years I've had a lot of injuries and been in and out of PT. My experiences at Therapydia have been the best. I feel like I heal quicker through their treatments because the PTs are so hands-on and the appointments are just slightly longer. I also appreciate that they approach the exercises as a progression rather then just piling more and more on. It's nice to not feel like my whole life is supposed to be dedicated to PT. Thank you!
November 05, 2016
5
From the minute I contacted Therapydia, I was welcomed by the most friendliest staff. They ensured I had everything set before my first appointment. When I arrived, they greeted me as if I had been a long time client. They all have the most personable staff around. Neville is my hero. He listens to what I have to say and understands my needs. Because he is so knowledgeable, he's able to build the most comprehensive plan for my recovery. I know I'm in the best hands.
November 03, 2016
5
Jason has been terrific in helping me figure out what to do to improve. I recommend him highly!
November 02, 2016
5
Before my first appointment Jay at Therapydia, Portland I was unable to squat more than a few inches without serious low back pain. Flashback to 8 weeks ago when I strained my back. Over the course of the next 7 weeks I continued to workout even though I was slowly feeling worse to the point where I could hardly walk, drive or get dressed. I had never been in so much pain with the exception of child birth. My MRI showed I have a L3-L4 disc rupture and L4-L5 disc herniation. Two weeks ago I had my first physical therapy appointment with Jay. In less than a week my pain was nearly diminished and after my 4th session I am able to do an air squat, get dressed nearly normally, sit in my car with no pain and shave my legs! It's quite astonishing how great I feel as I was contemplating surgery to take the pain away. I had even resorted to taking narcotic pain medication twice because I couldn't bare the pain. I am extremely grateful to Jay. I kind think of him as a miracle worker. I had heard he is good at what he does but never expected to be pain free so quickly. He truly saved me! I've got big love for him and his amazing skills.
November 02, 2016
5
I've seen you guys for several injuries over the last year and have always looked forward to my appointments--not only because I always leave feeling like progress has been made, but all the therapists and staff totally rock--they are fun, easy-going, and so patient with answering all of my questions! Always a very positive experience that I learn a lot from.
November 02, 2016
5
Emily has been so very helpful in woking with my multiple issues, always trying to find something that works!
October 29, 2016
5
Therapist was able to isolate issue causing lower back muscle pain/spasms quickly. Office treatment provided immediate relief and exercises helped me recover fully within a few weeks.
October 28, 2016
5
Jay, Emily and Nikki provide a very positive and informative experience. They are knowledgeable, friendly and really work to resolve the issues you bring to them. I had shoulder pain during and after my workouts and Jay worked with me and explained why I was having the pain, then gave me exorcises to improve my mobility. After a couple of weeks the pain was gone and hasn't returned.
October 28, 2016
5
I have been to many physical therapy locations throughout my life and I have to say this place blows all of them out of the water! The staff is incredible and so welcoming from Nikki in reception to all three of the therapists: Emily, Jason, and Sabrina. They are all extremely knowledgeable and at the top of their profession. They are able to explain things in a way that helps you to understand exactly why they doing it and how it will be beneficial to you and your injury. We all know therapy isn't fun--it can be painful, push you to your limits, and take you out of your comfort zones but they make you feel right at home here and are encouraging you every step of the way. I highly recommend Therapydia PDX if you are looking to rehab an injury as I always walk out feeling much better than when I walked in!
October 24, 2016
5
Sabrina was terrific!!!!
October 19, 2016
5
I was in great pain three weeks ago when I started the sessions here at Therapydia, I feel much better, my back pain is gone and I can sit again. More stable, no recurring pain. I have a lot more motion in my right hip and no longer feel that I need surgery. Many thanks to everyone.
October 17, 2016
5
I injured my hip during a long run while training for my marathon. I couldn't run without experiencing pain, and walked with a limp. My body was a mess, especially considering I was 7 months post partum. A friend told me about Therapydia and referred me to Jay. I received treatment 1-2x per week for 3 weeks and was able to resume training and run in my marathon shortly after. Jay and Therapydia exceeding my expectations and literally helped me to reach my goal of running a marathon 8 months post partum. I highly recommend this place! Great, professional, friendly environment! All of the therapists are excellent.
October 16, 2016
5
Great group!
October 15, 2016
5
The Therapydia team is outstanding. I came in fighting years of limiting, chronic back pain and assuming that nothing could be done. Their understanding of what it takes to build back mobility and strength is incredible. Today, I'm back to handling the intense exercise I enjoy and I'm in better shape than I've been in years--even setting personal records. It's great to be back and I've got tremendous appreciation for Jay, Emily and team.
October 14, 2016
5
I hobbled, both physically and mentally, into the office 3 weeks ago, recovering from ankle surgery, frustrated, and in pain. My surgeon had left before the anesthesia had worn off and the physical therapist prior had told me my pain was in my head. From the onset of the interaction to schedule with Nikki, to the 1 hour hands on assessment with Jay, and throughout the hour long sessions with both Jay and Sabrina over the last few weeks, I am finally positive again. I have become significantly stronger and the hope of healing is now a reality. The team is outstanding: they are personal, validating, experienced, knowledgeable, technically and manually skilled, and most importantly, they make the patient feel that we truly matter. I am their full priority from the moment I walk in until I leave. From the variety of treatments (heat, massage, electricity), the strengthening exercises, to doable activities at home, I have insight into what is happening, so I feel like a whole system and team is making my recovery possible. I really wish I didn't have to be a patient to be here. I could use this kind of alignment and attention everyday. Thanks!
October 02, 2016
5
Before my first appointment Jay at Therapydia, Portland I was unable to squat more than a few inches without serious low back pain. Flashback to 8 weeks ago when I strained my back. Over the course of the next 7 weeks I continued to workout even though I was slowly feeling worse to the point where I could hardly walk, drive or get dressed. I had never been in so much pain with the exception of child birth. My MRI showed I have a L3-L4 disc rupture and L4-L5 disc herniation. Two weeks ago I had my first physical therapy appointment with Jay. In less than a week my pain was nearly diminished and after my 4th session I am able to do an air squat, get dressed nearly normally, sit in my car with no pain and shave my legs! It's quite astonishing how great I feel as I was contemplating surgery to take the pain away. I had even resorted to taking narcotic pain medication twice because I couldn't bare the pain. I am extremely grateful to Jay. I kind think of him as a miracle worker. I had heard he is good at what he does but never expected to be pain free so quickly. He truly saved me! I've got big love for him and his amazing skills.
September 29, 2016
5
Great for runners: I was out for weeks from running with a swollen knee. I had rest and working with a trainer at the gym. I even tried a cortisone shot. Nothing would bring the swelling down and relieve the pain. After one visit, I was able to start running again. After a couple, I ran a half marathon. I have been four times and am excited to report that the swelling is gone and I am training for my next marathon. I am really impressed with the release techniques Emily used. She didn't just load me down with exercises and stretches (although she did give me some to do). I will definitely use them again next time I am in need.
September 29, 2016
5
I've been twice so far. Jason, Nikki and Sabrina were all fantastic.
September 25, 2016
5
I have already recommended Therapydia to my doctor for other Fibromyalgia patients. Thanks for the work.
September 23, 2016
5
The environment is welcoming, friendly and supportive. All Physical Therapists are knowledgeable, gentle, supportive, encouraging and effective. I'm very grateful to have found such a healing and supportive clinic!
September 22, 2016
5
Everybody at Therapydia was great. They were very accommodating with my schedule. They worked very hard to get my back fixed. I was afraid I would have to live that back pain forever. However, Therapydia got it fixed. Great work!
September 12, 2016
5
I went to Therapydia on the recommendation of my podiatrist after the standard icing and stretches did nothing for my plantar fasciitis - in both feet. By that time I could barely walk the block from my car to the building without crying. Sabrina saved me. She analyzed everything about my stance, walk, and tight muscles to develop a holistic stretching plan from my glutes, and hamstrings, down to the bottoms of my feet. She worked with my eccentricities, such as not wanting to lie on the floor to stretch. She gave me multiple ways to stretch, and ways to stretch while doing regular activities, like watching TV, which have had the added benefit of eliminating ongoing problems with sciatica. She is excellent at the Astym soft tissue therapy method. The many tools she provided have allowed me to walk again, without pain. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
September 10, 2016
5
I'm better!
September 10, 2016
5
My knee pain is completely gone and I feel stronger and even taller when I run! Thank you!
September 09, 2016
5
I've had only great experiences at Therapydia. The therapists are so great and very attentive and dedicated to getting you healed and strengthened. I look forward to each session knowing I'll feel so much better afterwards.
September 03, 2016
5
Emily was great! My issue was pretty minor but she fixed it right up and gave me the knowledge and excercises to work on and keep me injury free! Thanks Emily, Jason and the Therapydia team!
August 29, 2016
5
My experience at Therapydia has been excellent, from Niki, the receptionist, to Sabina, my PT!
August 28, 2016
5
These guys are fantastic. PT is fun, professional, and challenging. I had a great experience and felt like the PTs took a personal interest in me. I'm very grateful!
August 24, 2016
5
Jason is awesome working out my problem spots. He's very knowledgeable, unlike any other massage therapist or PT/chiropractor I've ever been to
August 20, 2016
5
Working with Therapydia was the best part of my summer. I came to Portland in the middle of ACL recovery for three months. Jason, Emily, and Sabrina took me under their wings and nurtured me back to running and jumping. I enjoyed my time here and felt like pt was fun. I would hang out with these guys all the time. I'll miss you!!!
August 19, 2016
5
I am so pleased ! Jason is absolutely the best ever!
August 13, 2016
5
Sabrina is amazing. She is knowledgeable and perceptive. She asks the right questions and knows just what to do to fine tune my physical therapy program.
August 13, 2016
5
I have been to a lot of physical therapy places in my adult life and this place is the REAL DEAL! My first experience with physical therapy was in 1992 at a renown clinic in San Diego and since then, I always remembered how each physical therapist there would work with you the entire time, not just hand you off to a physical therapy aide. Well, Therapydia has captured that model, but in this current time, and it is awesome! The place is boutique, each therapist is working with you the entire time (not jumping around from client to client), and it is a great experience. I have been to places where the physical therapy aide works with you, but when you have the actual physical therapist the entire time, they can answer your questions, explain in detail what they are doing, and what they expect from you. In addition, they also follow up with you either via telephone or an email to see how things are progressing along. I always say you can be great at a specific job or career, but if you are also amazing at customer service and building that relationship, then you will have clients for life. If you are looking for a physical therapy clinic where you want excellent therapy, a high caliber staff and AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE, then I would suggest going to Therapydia.
August 04, 2016
5
Challenging and supportive, appreciate Sabrina's and Jason's knowledge and ability to switch gears at each visit to focus on the areas most in need of attention. Thank you!
August 03, 2016
5
Thank you for the positive and caring PT for my son. Everyone was friendly, and made his time there a positive experience.
July 29, 2016
5
It was the best experience, I was nervous going in wondering how long it would take me to get back to the gym and it was quick! They gave great homework and helped me every step of the way. Couldn't be happier with them.
July 28, 2016
5
Such an overwhelmingly positive experience.
July 27, 2016
5
I have been suffering from plantar fasciitis for several months as a side effect of my chemo medicine, right foot worse than the left…The pain was occasional at first and it progressed into constant 24/7 pain. I was in Portland visiting my family and decided to give Therapydia a try.  I was limping when I walked in to the clinic.  By the time Emily was done with me during my first appointment, I could walk without much pain! The pain diminished quite a bit, 90% improved.  We need a Therapydia in San Diego!!!!
July 26, 2016
5
Sabrina was amazing, her confidence and knowledge were very comforting...
July 25, 2016
5
Hands on treatment and bedside manner make this place the bee's knees.
July 25, 2016
5
The very best PT experience I have ever had!
July 25, 2016
5
I thought it would take months to see results and I was wrong! Within days of the first treatment I could see progress and within weeks saw that I was going to recover...maybe even completely!
July 21, 2016
5
I had such a wonderful experience with Emily! She was attentive, kind and clearly very knowledgeable. My knee pain improved quickly with her help and she was patient with me when I needed more explanation for the at-home exercises. Although, I have only worked with Emily, the entire staff seems wonderful and courteous from the front desk to the manager.
July 20, 2016
5
I suffered a pilon fracture back in Sept of 2015. I started physical therapy at the hospital which at that time felt like the right place. For a while the therapy they did really helped but after a while it felt very clinical and I did not feel like I was progressing. I called Therapydia after reading a few reviews online and booked an appointment. Still on crutches at this point Sabrina and the team did a full range of motion and other tests and we started with therapy. After a few weeks I started walking with a cane and much better overall. A few weeks after that no cane, a few more and no noticeable limp. I can't say enough for everyone who works at Therapydia. They have helped me get back on my feet and everyone seems knowledgeable and helpful. This place is not like the hospital therapy I had in before, its more like a gym.
June 27, 2016
5
I decided on Therapydia for a knee subluxation followup and it was a great decision; the whole staff were great listeners and Jason knew exactly what I needed and as a plus hooked me up with a resistant band. The session lasted about an hour but felt like five minutes, was a very enjoyable time.
June 27, 2016
5
Emily has been great and has helped my healing progress. Emily and Nikki are always very friendly and great to work with.
June 23, 2016
5
I cannot say enough about everyone here, super easy to schedule and work with. They worked with my insurance to make sure my needs were met and that I was preparing my body for the longevity of my injury not just a quick fix. Highly recommended!
June 23, 2016
5
Awesome clinic and atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. I worked with both Jay and Emily through my treatments and I was very pleased with the amount of time and knowledge spent to get me feeling better and moving better as soon as possible. I highly recommend this clinic! You won't be disappointed with the amazing staff and their attention to detail. I can run without pain and lift again! Their goal is not only to get you moving well without pain, but correctly.
June 23, 2016
5
I finally decided to come in to get evaluated for some chronic knee pain while running. I thought there was something wrong with my knee itself but turns out I had some super tight quads and tight glutes 😉 Not in the good way 🙁 The entire experience was relaxed and easy from start to finish. Jason did a gait evaluation with cool new technology and identified weaknesses that needed to be worked on. He was professional but you could easily talk to him like he was an old buddy. Nikki was awesome, too. Not only did she help figure out confusing insurance stuff, she also walked me through all of the stretches and strengthening exercises I needed to do at home. I felt that the therapy was really effective and perfectly tailored to my problem -- no more knee pain! Definitely recommend these guys if you have any nagging aches and pains.
June 23, 2016
5
Nice place, very welcoming staff and Sabrina is a great physical therapist. I highly recommend it!
June 23, 2016
5
Just an amazing staff all around, they are so attentive to my needs and really give me the tools to succeed in the future after I have completed therapy.
June 22, 2016
5
My experience at the facility and with Emily have been great. Although I have no point of comparison for other pt providers, I can say that I would absolutely come back for future needs should they arise as well as referring friends.
June 22, 2016
5
Love everything about Therapydia Portlland! Every staff member is professional, friendly and extremely knowledgable! The therapists are miracle workers! I can do movements with my shoulder that I didn't think I'd ever be able to do again! Will recommend Therapydia Portland to everyone I know looking for treatment!
June 22, 2016
5
I am really impressed! Everyone here is so uplifting, caring, positive, motivated, knowledgeable & so nice! Definitely the best therapy appointment I have had. Thank you guys!
June 20, 2016
5
Therapydia has been great! I've a had a few nagging injuries for years, and Jason and Emily were able to find the root cause of the problems and give me great exercises to get me back out running pain free!!
June 20, 2016
5
I routinely refer my patients to Therapydia Portland. Without fail, they report back how pleased they are with the expertise, professionalism and care they receive by the Therapydia physical therapy team. As it happens, even doctors sometimes need to see a physical therapist. I am happy to report that my experience at Therapydia echoes those of my patients. Jason Villareal helped me work through a nagging injury. With his help, I have returned to my regular running routine. I look forward to continuing to refer to Theapydia knowing my patients will get quality and sympathetic care.
June 16, 2016
5
I was referred to Jason at Therapydia by a friend after months of unsuccessful attempts to figure out where the pain in my knee was coming from and how to get rid of it. I was exasperated until I met with Jason. Jason took the time to really figure out what was going on and came up with a progressive plan to get me back to 100%. He explains what is going on with my body in a manner that is easily understood and he somehow makes physical therapy enjoyable. While I continue on my path to 100% painfree use of my knee, I know I am in very good hands with Jason and Nikki.
June 16, 2016
5
Therapydia really works to understand the core issue and gets you back in condition for athletics instead of just a day at the office
June 15, 2016
5
I have just started with Therapydia, but after one visit and armed with some stretches I am already feeling relief from the pain I was experiencing. Thank you, Jason!
June 14, 2016
5
Although my back is still recovering, the expert staff at Therapydia has helped me to understand where my pain is coming from, and is very helpful, kind, and professional in addressing my individual issues. I highly recommend them.
June 09, 2016
5
Sabrina is smart, knowledgeable and effective. She looks at how the whole picture and makes sure she is addressing the root cause as well as the manifestation. I highly recommend her.
June 07, 2016
5
Sabrina is professional, intelligent, and in tune with the needs of your body. Every time I came in for a visit I left feeling lighter and empowered with new ways to take care of my body. Thank you for the work that you do!
May 31, 2016
5
This was my first experience with physical therapy and I'm so glad I came in! Sabrina was fantastic and I'm thrilled to be able to run again, despite my "unusual" leg/hip problems. Thank you so much!
May 31, 2016
5
I had a shoulder problem that was really bothering me and starting to impede my mobility. I went to 1 session there and it was better two days later. They gave me exercises to do, which I did, and I did not even need to return for follow up! They were super attentive, listened to me and my body and did not rush at all in the assessment or treatment. My husband actually had his herniated disc pain healed by them also - after two cortisone injections at Kaiser and a round of physical therapy at Kaiser. He had been in pain for almost a year - then 3-4 sessions at Therapydia and he was fixed! His pain has never returned. Miracle workers I think.
May 26, 2016
5
I can't say enough about the staff at Therapydia. Each one is extremely knowledgable and friendly, patient, and focused on getting you to your goals. Within a matter of a few days, at my most acute stage, I noticed improvement. Every additional layer they add peels back years of training that added up to injury. Yes, it's a lot of work, but as is anything worth having. And my health and physicality is worth every minute I spend foam rolling and stretching. And the improvements keep coming. I was so taken by the turnaround of my original running injury I came in for, that I continue to see them for a chronic carpal issue that has been plaguing me for years due to my occupation. I have literally been telling everyone about Jason, Emily, Sabrina, and Nicky. Love them!!!
May 23, 2016
5
As many of you know, I have been dealing with a back condition that progressed to the point of extreme pain and lack of mobility. I was told that I needed back surgery, that I should take 6 months off exercise, that I should stop doing crossfit, that I should spend hundreds or thousands of dollars on diagnostic testing. When I refused to listen to those options, I was told that I was being stubborn and that I was mistreating my body. Through a tiresome journey, I found a pt who listened and with his expertise and knowledge told me that I was going to be fine. After minimal assessments or out of pocket fees, he healed me. I am now on my way to being stronger and faster than ever before, having new knowledge and appreciation for my body. His name is Jason Vilareal and he works at Therapydia Portland. I highly recommend him! Please listen to your body as best you can but also seek healers, professionals and physicians whose advice resonates with you. Thanks you Jay and coach John Huston at Pacific Crest Crossfit and thank you friends, for all your referrals and support!
May 05, 2016
5
Awesome clinic and atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. I worked with Jay through my treatment and I was very pleased with the amount of time and knowledge spent to get me feeling better and moving better as soon as possible. I highly recommend this clinic! You won't be disappointed with the amazing staff and their attention to detail.
May 02, 2016
5
After a handful of months trying to deal with an IT band injury on my own and not getting any healthier I decided physical therapy was the answer. At this point I was so frustrated and depressed about my lack of mobility and independence. I had gained weight, was out of shape and generally unhappy with being so immobile. Unfortunately, the type of insurance I have did not cover physical therapy with Therapydia but they were willing to work with me and make sure I at least got to see them once at a reasonable cost. I'm so glad I did- within one session I was not only given the tools to heal myself on my own, but was also treated by Therapydia's wonderful staff. Jason is excellent and very conscious of the limits on your body, but also pushing you through the pain so you can heal. I ended up seeing Jason and his staff about three times between October-December I believe and each time was very helpful. I'm not 100% back to my full range of motion and I may never be but I at least know WHAT caused my injury and WHAT tools I can use to take care of my body because of Therypedia. I cannot recommend enough.
May 02, 2016
5
I really loved my experience at Therapydia. The space is immaculate and roomy. The staff are courteous, adept, and informed. They make dealing with my insurance company a straightforward process. I am feeling better already. I would unquestionably recommend this place!
May 02, 2016
5
Providing real solutions. I love this place not only because of the breadth of knowledge that is available, but also because of the simple instructions on how to correct the source of the issues.
May 02, 2016
5
I love this place. The vibe is really pleasant, everyone is super-nice, and they have a great selection of tools and equipment to use with their patients. I came to Therapydia a few months ago after surgery on a broken wrist. My wrist was weak and painful. I had very little ability to grip or even pick things up with my fingers. The team at Therapydia were kind, patient... and insistent. Week after week I got better and stronger. Sabrina pushed me to my limits, and my limits got better, week after week. I am still working with them on range of motion issues, and trying to build up my strength some more, but my pain is long gone and I've already made immense progress. I really can't thank them enough for the way they have helped me.
May 02, 2016
5
I cannot say thank you enough to the amazing staff at Therapydia. Jay is the body whisperer! He determined the source of my pain within minutes and gave me some very simple stretches that have helped immensely. And his team was incredibly helpful with checking my insurance, setting up my appointment and answering my questions. Great experience all around; I will definitely be recommending this office to my friends.
April 29, 2016
5
I'm extremely happy with the service and treatment I've received. This includes the scheduling phone call (I left a message and they called right back), consultation, and each appointment. They take time with me, explain things well, and work to help me get better while still doing the things I love.
April 11, 2016
5
I chose Therapydia based upon reading positive reviews. I had a great intake appointment with Emily where she worked to determine what was causing the pain in my knee. Through my continued appointments with both Emily and Jay, my knee strength has improved along with a decrease in my pain, and they even referred me to a great place for personal training. I've already recommended Therapydia to others. I hope to not have to go back once I'm mended, but if I need another physical therapist, I won't hesitate to call upon Therapydia
April 11, 2016
5
The folks at Therapydia have done a great and professional job making me comfortable during my sessions. I would happily recommend Therapydia to friends and family.
March 30, 2016
5
All of the staff are amazing. The entire experience far exceeded my expectations.
March 17, 2016
5
I came to Therapydia at the suggestion of my CrossfFit coach for a long-standing shoulder injury. Having had several experiences with physical therapy before that hadn't been super stellar over the last 12 years or so, I was reluctant to start over again, but wanted to feel better and train harder than I was currently able to. I've been so pleasantly surprised and grateful for the outstanding service provided by Jason, Emily, Sabrina, and Nikki and Abby up front--their goal has been to get me back to training since my first visit, and I appreciate the time and care they have put into my visits with them. Not only am I feeling better and stronger than I have in years, but they've been effective at finding the root of the problems and are continuing to help me make progress weekly. I love that they've communicated that their goal is to help people "graduate" from their program, rather than having to wonder if I will be there forever grinding at the same issue. Super appreciate all of their help, and I've definitely recommended them to several friends!
March 02, 2016
5
Ive been getting treatment at therapydia portland for a little over a month. Jay has helped me improve my movement, set new PRs, but most importantly stay healthy as i start the competitive crossfit season.
February 23, 2016
5
Therapydia took me from a hobbled, unsteady bilateral knee replacement patient to a pain-free hiker and biker in about 4 months. I couldn't be happier.
February 12, 2016
5
When I came in to Therapydia, I had tremendous back and elbow pain.I wanted to get back into the gym, but more than that, I just wanted to be pain-free (but suspected that was too much to ask for). Jay's understanding of anatomy and how the body works as a system is impressive.His ability to translate that into meaningful interventions that are staged, one step at a time, to deliver a huge result is amazing. I can't believe how far I've gone from "surviving" pain to thriving with increased mobility, balance, and strength. I'm back in the gym, and far beyond where I thought I could be. Huge thanks to Jay and Emily!
February 05, 2016
5
When I first came into Therapydia I could barely move but with the help of Sabrina I was able to get my mobility back. Her attention and ability to assess my injuries was amazing. The exercises she assigned me have made a massive difference in my daily life. I am so thankful to have found therapydia and to finally be out of pain!
January 22, 2016
5
Dr. Sabrina Seraj has been an amazing partner in my recovery from total joint replacement. She quickly recognizes the areas that need additional attention and shifts the work and instructions to balance the recovery. Dr. Sabrina Seraj prints instructions and follows up with an email. She quickly responds to my questions or concerns. During this process of recovery, I went to two other physical therapy offices that did not compare to Therapydia's Dr. Sabrina. I was so impressed that I advised my orthopedic surgeon, Dr. Donald Roberts and provided him with Therepydia's business cards. If you are in pain, planning or recovering from surgery, head to Dr. Sabrina Seraj for physical therapy relief.
January 06, 2016
5
I've been going to Therapydia for a couple years, and have had exceptional care from Jason and Sabrina for lower back issues.
December 04, 2015
5
I went to see Jay for a few issue's I've been having for over a year. Within one appointment I could feel a difference. I went to see him a few more times and with the exercises he gave me to do at home and in my gym I am able to keep myself from getting hurt again. Jay and Nikki are so friendly and easy to work with. The environment of therapydia is very inviting, clean and open. I would highly recommend them.
December 04, 2015
5
Really quite amazed I found these guys and how effective they were. I went neat an entire year in constant pain with a diagnosis of "ruptured disc." The worst part was I felt helpless as I was told the multiple spine injections I'd been given may or may not numb it long enough for it to "heal itself." What became clear after just a few minutes with Jason was that the injury and the symptoms I was experiencing were separate issues and that physical therapy could help get rid of the symptoms. After only a few weeks of working with Therapydia I am pain free and training for the Portland marathon which a year ago I would have said was impossible.
December 04, 2015
5
I was referred to Therapydia by my orthopedic surgeon after getting surgery to repair a broken fibula. When I arrived at Therapydia, I was on crutches and I could barely put any weight on my injured foot and leg. Now, just a few weeks later, thanks to Jason, Nikki and Sabrina at Therapydia, I am walking. LIKE FOR REAL WALKING. Not just walking, but also lunging, squatting, rowing, and more. I still have a lot more work to do before I am completely "back to normal," and I am grateful that my Therapydia peeps will be on my recovery team, all the way through. If this review has not yet persuaded you to hire the folks at Therapydia, let it also be known that... 1. They play awesome music. Not the "... and now it's time for your lobotomy" muzak that you so often find in clinical / healing settings. 2. They have mad style. Jason owns Vans with flamingos on them. Nikki is always rockin' some stylish bling. And Sabrina has socks with pencils on them. 3. They have a book of wise statements from Kanye West that you can read while you're warming up with a heat pack. (My favorite quote: "Believe in your flyness. Conquer your shyness.") 4. The space is aesthetically pleasant, crisp and modern. 5. It's right across the street from Starbucks because you know you want to get a S'mores Frappuccino afterwards. Don't lie. I could go on. Basically, this place is terrific and you should haul your injured, hurty body over there, get ready to put in some work, and get yo' life transformed. The end.
December 04, 2015
5
After a bilateral total knee replacement, I expected my PT experience to be long and arduous but instead it has been challenging but very rewarding. Detailed questions about how to isolate muscle groups or deal with specific issues (pain, flexibility, etc.) were answered in as much detail as I could handle and specific exercises were suggested that helped a lot. All in all a great experience.
November 26, 2015
5
Therapedia's staff is very attentitive and the environment is a postive place that fosters recovery.
November 25, 2015
5
Thanks for helping Maisee! Jason you've done a fantastic job caring for her, dealing with our schedule since we are traveling from far away and giving her the correct tools to help her situation long term. She is dancing stronger than ever and we look forward to even more improvement! - Jen Anderson
October 14, 2015
5
Therapydia Portland rocks! The team is exceptional: skilled, knowledgeable, realistic and fun to work with. My therapist Jason Villareal is the real deal and made going to PT something I looked forward to. I am so happy with the progress I've made. I can't say enough good things about Jason, Sabrina, Nikki and Abbie. I consider them friends. THANK YOU THERAPYDIA!
July 16, 2015
5
I have been to two other "reputable" physical therapists for the same issues. I had multiple sessions with them with no results. Jason made me 90% better on our first session. His bed side manner is exceptional and I would recommend him to everyone I know.
May 27, 2015
5
Jason helped my husband and I tremendously! We got into a small car accident and were really struggling with stiffness. He also was able to work on us at the same time which saved us time and gas! Right after the first session we already started to feel better. I definitely recommend him to all who are suffering from any injury!
May 20, 2015
5
I received treatment from Jason over a period of three weeks. He was empathetic, and highly knowledgeable. He treated my injury and got me back into the box. I would recommend to anybody who needs treatment. Fantastic physical therapist.
March 21, 2015
5
I needed some physical therapy for a shoulder injury and was recommended to Jay by my PCP. It was a great recommendation because my 3 sessions with Jay were outstanding. He listened to what and where my pain was, educated me on what he was doing and why, and gave me exercises for me to perform on my own at home. His focus was getting me in top-shape again and active as quickly as possible. Jay did just that. If I ever have any issues again, I will certainly be back to visit Jay.
February 21, 2015
5
I don't even know where to start with Jason Villareal and the many ways/obstacles he has helped me. I started doing an internship with Jason and his staff a few years ago. After the internship I ended up working for Jason as a PT tech. There are so many things I have learned from him, about physical therapy and about life in general. He is the most positive, outgoing, caring person I have met. Caring about his family, friends, staff, and patients, he has definitely made a positive impact on this community and will always continue to even though he has opened a new chapter in his life in Portland. Jason was always teaching me something new each day, whether it be quizzing me on why a patient is doing what he/she is doing (because he knows I want to become a therapist one day), always making me think, teaching me how to handle different situations/patients. The list goes on. There's so many good things to say about this guy, I could keep going. Jason has impacted my life and has given me motivation to want to become a PTA. I look up to Jason and has always been a good mentor.
November 10, 2014
5
Jay is hands down the best physical therapist out there! I had the privilege of working with Jay back in 2007 when I tore my ACL during my junior year of high school. When I arrived for my first day of therapy, I had explained to Jay that I had committed to play soccer at the University of Oregon and had exactly a year to get back into playing shape and report for preseason. He spent everyday for the next year helping my gain my strength back while pushing me to new limits with every exercise. Sure enough, I showed up for preseason and passed every fitness test thanks to Jays help. 7 years after surgery, 4 of those having played division 1 soccer, my knee still feels strong as ever! Jay gives 110% to every patient he works with and I can't thank him enough for his help. I can say in full confidence that Jay played a massive role in helping me achieve my goal of getting back in the soccer field. You rock!
November 01, 2014
5
When I started going to physical therapy, I was 11 (I'm now 14). My original injury was a dislocated patella that eventually required surgery. I went to Jason before and after my surgery. He helped me walk after having to use crutches for months and months. Eventually he helped me get back to running(my favorite sport). He's helped me so much that I can't even put it into words. Jason has made such a big impact on my life. He's so inspirational, funny and easy to talk to. He's become a great friend. I will never forget Jason or what he has done for me.
November 01, 2014
5
I have severe hip dysplasia and have worked on and off with Jay since I was about 17. Jay really goes above and beyond for his patients. Not only is he incredibly knowledgeable and supportive, he makes even the hard exercises fun. With Jay you are in great hands!
October 27, 2014
5
I had the pleasure of working with Jason Villareal for two years. Within those two years I was able to witness Jason treat hundreds of patients, varying ages from 9 months old to 99 years old. Every patient was very satisfied with their outcome of therapy and loved his attitude. Jason is a man of integrity. His knowledge and experience with physical therapy is above and beyond. He always knows how to make his patients laugh! You are in good hands with Jason!
October 27, 2014
5
TherapydiaPortland guided me back to an almost normal life after orthopedic surgery with plates and screws in my arm. Josh is careful and competent, and I would be happy to have anyone I love in his care.
July 24, 2014
5
I was in a lot of pain. After the first treatment with Josh, I was 80% better. Josh was great, very hands-on. Now my back pain is gone!
July 06, 2014
5
I have never had to heal from a car wreck or partake in PT before. Thankfully, I found a great match for me and my recovery needs. The folks at Therapydia are very kind, knowledgeable, and helping me make a nice recovery.
July 01, 2014
5
I can't believe how much better my foot feels now! Just retraining my movements resulted in a full recovery. Awesome!
June 09, 2014
5
I came to Therapydia Portland with carpal tunnel issues and shoulder pain I had been dealing with for a few years. After a few sessions with Josh I have a better understanding of what is going on, less pain, and feel we are on a track towards fixing it. Josh and the staff at Therapydia have been accessible when I have questions or need to change an appointment. I also like the fact that Josh is an experienced Crossfitter and capable athlete. I feel it gives him a better understanding when working with folks who are also pushing their bodies hard.
March 27, 2014
5
I went to Josh because of a pain in my shoulder that I had for about three years. He listened to my description and asked specific questions related to the pain and range of movement, and he gave me exercises to do to get my shoulder working properly again and build up strength. He also worked directly on my shoulder to get it into the correct position. It started feeling better within a couple of weeks, and after the fifth visit it almost felt normal again (and I'm sure it will continue to improve as I continue using the exercises he gave me).
March 26, 2014
5
I am fortunate to have been referred to Therapydia. Josh's knowledge and techniques are astounding, yet approachable. For twenty years, I have had chronic knee pain and experienced the frustration of failed surgeries, shots, and shabby PT; giving up sports; and feeling trapped by my body--it sucks! In three visits, I have made gains in mobility and reduced the pain in my knees. All through doing exercises and adjustments with Josh, not sitting on a table flexing a Thera-Band and getting ultrasound. Josh knows the human body and is addressing the body mechanics, not just the joint, that cause my pain. Thanks to Josh I am learning fundamental movements that are unleashing my strength and flexibility while sharpening my body awareness. If you want a Physical Therapist that listens and sees the whole body as interconnected, Josh is the man. Thanks to Therapydia, my mind is now ready for a stronger body.
March 01, 2014
5
Josh was very flexible in our scheduling. He seemed very thorough in looking into what my issues were. I like the fact that I can easily email with any questions that I had and how I got a prompt response. I will definitely be using him in the future if I need to and also will gladly refer friends of mine. One last thing, I felt that the amount of money I paid was very fair. I let him know that I did not have insurance that would cover the visit and he charged me vary fairly.
February 12, 2014
5
Very thorough assessment and individualized treatment plan that fit well with my abilities and goals.
January 31, 2014
5
I appreciate having someone work with me that doesn't run for the hills when I metion the word "CrossFit". I really like the way the facility is setup, it feels very familiar and unintimidating.
December 03, 2013
5
I have been battling a shoulder/neck injury for over 10 month now, and went from doctor to chiropractor to massage therapist. Nobody was able to help me with this issue, until I met Joshua. Ever since I started treatments with Joshua my shoulder has improved so much, that I am able now to workout the way before I got injured.
October 23, 2013
5
It’s been a very positive experience and the discussions along with the exercises have been very helpful. I’m feeling a lot better because of your professional instruction. Thanks!
October 11, 2013
5

Everyone has been great to work with
September 08, 2017
5
My achilles were always hurting after I would do any activities. I started coming to Therapydia and Kirsten helped make the pain go away. I can run longer and play basketball much longer than I was able to before after only a few sessions.
September 01, 2017
5
Therapist was very personable as well as helping me to understand the treatment. The atmosphere is very positive and I love that it is close to a business center where many people can get quick access from work.
August 30, 2017
5
The first doctor told me I needed surgery for my high ankle sprain but once I met Kristin she was very confident that I could rehab my ankle & forgo surgery which I chose to do with her help. I am now back to playing tennis as a result of her care and I am incredibly grateful for her professional knowledge & rehab care that I was unable to find at the first PT practice I had gone to. I feel very fortunate to have found Therapydia.
August 29, 2017
5
I have had an awful lot of physical therapy in my life, and I have to say this has been the most positive experience I have ever had. My physical therapist Kirsten is very knowledgeable, empathetic and intuitive. She is always prepared and seems to instinctively know the right approach to helping me reach my goals. I am very thankful for her expertise. I also love the positive vibe of the clinic. Everyone involved has been wonderful
August 25, 2017
5
Therapydia has made a huge difference in my recovery. I was in pain and had almost no mobility in my shoulder. After seeing so many positive reviews, I thought I'd give them a try. I made more progress in my first visit than I did in three months elsewhere. I feel fortunate to have been under the care of Jason, Kirsten and Jenn. They are very knowledgeable, caring therapists and it seems to me that they can fix anything. It really helps that they are so positive and encouraging. The improvement in my shoulder has been incredible over these past few months. I highly recommend this team!
August 03, 2017
5
Very satisfied with diagnosis and clear explanations of biomechanics. Excercise recommendations were easy to do at home and were very effective in addressing the issue.
July 28, 2017
5
I've been very satisfied with my progress & extremely satisfied with my therapist Kirsten. I get better & better every time I come. THANK YOU!
July 27, 2017
5
Coming into Therapydia I had been in constant pain for over 2 years from a previous injury. Kirsten took the time to thoroughly listen and diagnose my injury to develop a comprehensive treatment plan to help me recover. As we progressed, she continued to alter the treatment plan to ensure I was improving while reducing the pain and bringing me back to health. Of all therapy clinics I have worked, I would only recommend Therapydia for their thoughtful and scientific approach to bringing me back to health.
July 26, 2017
5
Easy, straightforward and effective. Would recommend it to anyone
June 28, 2017
5
Kirsten was amazing and helped me immensely! I would not hesitate to refer others to see her and will be back if/when other issues arise. Thank you!
June 27, 2017
5
The overall experience has exceeded my expectations and I'm graeatful for the teams expertise, commitment, and passion to help me run again after my ankle injury. The approach is very personal, dynamic, and effective and I have experienced great results after each visit.
June 19, 2017
5
Jen is just the best: caring and great at what she does - I'm making good progress and actually enjoy my PT time with Jen. The whole staff is friendly and supportive.
June 09, 2017
5
I had multiple issues with my body from training when I walked into Therapydia. I had previously used an assortment of other treatments to try and fix the problems, with no solution. Within 15 minutes of coming in I knew that I made the right decision; the staff has an extensive knowledge of the human body, and does a great job of explaining their process to full recovery. My favorite thing about the treatment is they don't just take your money and give you "take home exercises", they spend the full hour working to get you better, and then based on the work you've done during the session they demonstrate the work that needs to be done before your next appointment. I will continue to use Therapydia for myself, and I will suggest it to all the athletes I coach and train.
June 03, 2017
5
Professional & knowledgable personnel.
June 02, 2017
5
Able to get back to the gym without back pain!
May 31, 2017
5
Kirsten is calm and listens to the problems. She is really knowledgeable and helps with my concerns. I would definitely recommend Therapydia. The staffs are friendly too.
May 25, 2017
5
I have had great success with rehab on my shoulder at Therapydia. I have had pain for years and am now virtually pain free.
May 24, 2017
5
Going to Therapydia helped to get my shoulder back and helped me out with my athletic abilities
May 22, 2017
5
Jason is excellent in what he does and I feel so confident in his knowledge.
May 22, 2017
5
Everyone seems very motivated and excited about being at there Job. Every time I go in for an appointment, I come out feeling better. I like how they give me tips to help improve my range of motion and tips to help preventing any future injuries. I enjoy each and everyone one of the Staff members. Everyone is very nice and easy to talk to.
May 22, 2017
5
After months of trying to rest my injured shoulder with no relief I came to see Jay. Within only a few visits I was nearly 100%. He did an awesome job of helping me get back to my normal routine quickly!
May 10, 2017
5
My therapist, Kirsten, was really knowledgeable and I felt like I could communicate well with her.
May 05, 2017
5
I felt like my needs were addressed and I was able to recover from my surgery in a timely manner.
May 02, 2017
5
Before being treated by Jay at Therapydia, I had experienced chronic neck and back pain for over a year. I had several people mention that I should go see this PT who was “magical”, but I ignored them because I didn’t think that anyone could help me. I had received a lot of treatment from physicians in the past and was still in pain unless I was treated on a weekly basis. After enough people shared their experiences with me, I decided to give it a chance while I was home for winter break. When I came for my first appointment everyone was welcoming and easy going. I left feeling like a new person. I called my dad immediately and started crying because I forgot what it felt like to not be in constant pain… and to be able to check my blind spot while driving!! I was only treated 6 times, but still to this day I have not experienced the level of pain I used to. They were right, Jay is magical.  
April 20, 2017
5
I was having restricting pain and mobility issues in my hips for about a month. After endless stretching and zero progress, I thought for sure that I was heading back towards the direction of a hip surgery (again). I decided that I wanted to do a consult with Jay and his team first to see if he could point me in the right direction (I had heard of numerous positive reviews at this point). During my first appointment, Jay asked me numerous questions and did a range of tests on me to complete a thorough exam. Two big things that I GREATLY appreciated included 1) he was very attentive and listened to every concern/question that I had 2)  even though we were concerned with hip pain, he recognized that our musculosketetal system is connected from our feet all the way to the head. He examined almost every joint, looking for clues that would explain my complaint. It makes sense to do this, right? Well, let’s just say Jay was the first in my decent history of PT’s to do this! I was very impressed. Lastly, Jay recognized the issue quickly and list of exercises and stretches were demonstrated for me. I repeated these movements at home and I was feeling 100% again very quickly. I am very thankful for the care that I received! Not to mention, Jay and his team are incredibly friendly and fun to be around. Thank you!!
April 20, 2017
5
Most knowledgable PT I have seen.
April 20, 2017
5
Everything is great about Lake Oswego Therapydia. My physical therapist (Jen) really listens to me and has helped immensely. I don't feel like it's a waste of my time or money. I never have to wait and feel very comfortable there. The reminder texts are so helpful. Nikki is great about helping me reschedule when I have other things that conflict with my original appointment. After just a few weeks, I'm feeling a lot better.
April 06, 2017
5
For about two years I struggled with low back pain/tightness which got to a point where it was fairly debilitating. As a Firefighter/Paramedic, I continually found myself put in positions where further strain on my back was inevitable. I went to massage therapy, did the chiropractor visits during that time but nothing seemed to help. I was no longer able to complete many of my workouts and it was starting to take its toll on myself not only physically but mentally as well. That was until I had the opportunity to meet Jay and his staff at Therapydia. Jay was able to not only alleviate the tightness and discomfort I had on my very first visit but he worked with me to develop a stretching regimen to help me in the long run. It was nothing like I experienced before where I went in, got popped, and was sent on my way like I had experienced with a chiropractor. Jay and his staff have been a blessing for me! I am able to push myself harder and longer during workouts and I have gotten my confidence back! Thank you Jay and Therapydia!
March 30, 2017
5
Thank you Jay and Therapydia for helping me stay injury free and allowing me to perform at my best with my sport!
March 30, 2017
5
I will keep this short and sweet. I came into your office because of pain and limited mobility in my wrist. I had the honor and pleasure of working with Kirsten Kupras and from the very first visit I got results. She's definitely talented, gifted, and very good at what she does. You guys are lucky to her! All my other interactions were also quite positive.
March 29, 2017
5
I have had an amazing experience working with Jen at Therapydia. I recently began training for a half marathon without very much running experience and immediately began experiencing some intense knee pain. It was almost to the point where I thought I'd' have to drop out of the race and call it quits on running altogether. Jen worked me through various exercises and tests, patiently and carefully explaining the root of the pain and steps towards recovery. It is almost as if you're working with a friend. The facility is comfortable, clean, and welcoming. My entire experience at Therapydia has been extremely helpful and I am thrilled to say that I will be running the half marathon next weekend-- free of knee pain!
March 15, 2017
5
My therapist is well-educated, pleasant, professional and easy to talk to.
March 09, 2017
5
Jen Craft took my headaches away in only 2 visits. Go check them out! It's worth it.
February 27, 2017
5
personal, hands-on aproach
January 23, 2017
5
Jason was very knowledgeable in all the sports and positions I play which greatly helped me understand how my techniques are effecting my injury. Jason was able to figure out the cause of my pain, get me pain free, and give me stretches and exercises to continue to treat the issue.
January 12, 2017
5
Therapydia is my first experience with physical therapy and I have been very impressed with the care provided by my therapists Jennifer and Jason. Highly recommend Therapydia for all your physical therapy needs!
December 22, 2016
5