Testimonials for Therapydia Portland

Physical Therapy Testimonials
Therapydia's Jen Craft is a gentle, compassionate physical therapist. It takes more than education, skill and credentials to alleviate pain and heal an injury. I know that she genuinely cares.
5
February 16, 2017
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Able to identify the areas of the body that were attributing to the need for physical therapy and providing the instructions for in home therapy to improve the condition.
5
February 15, 2017
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I received treatment unlike anywhere before. Techniques were gentle and beyond effective. Jason is highly knowledgeable about the body and how to create balance within it. I came into my session with a headache and a fair amount of pain. I walked out pain free and with an inspired sense of self awareness. The entire staff is truly top notch!!
5
February 15, 2017
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I came in there in terrible shape & I still have a long way to go, but I know I'm going to be taken care of to the best of their ability, not only are they trained excellent, they also are very nice & patient & very caring & im extremely happy with every appointment & experience I've received there & I am & will recommend them to my family and friends
5
February 10, 2017
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Totally transformative! I wish I would have come in earlier. Emily and Neville were awesome. I left feeling capable of continuing my recovery and keeping my body healthy. Thanks for being awesome!
5
February 09, 2017
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Cool place with lots of rad people.
5
February 09, 2017
Physical Therapy Testimonials
So happy I found Therapydia. The entire staff are highly skilled, professional and caring. They have the knowledge to help you reach your optimum health goals. After a very painful foot surgery, my therapist has me walking again and feeling pain free; I soon will be back to my love of hiking with my furry companions. When in need of physical therapy (and lets face it, who couldn't benefit from it), Therapydia is the best group of health coaches and professionals to take care of your needs.
5
February 09, 2017
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Recently underwent a hip labrum procedure and the recovery protocol was rather extensive. Seemed incredibly daunting at first, but working with Therapydia has been an absolute success and joy on all fronts. The staff is incredibly knowledgeable and has worked with me to provide the care and specialized treatment to ensure my return to sports. Instead of "having" to do PT, I wake up "WANTING" to do PT and at therepydia...it is contagious!
5
February 09, 2017
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I love how quickly I can get in to see a Therapist, whether it's for a flare up of an older issue or an assessment of a new concern. Thanks for all you do for your clients!
5
February 09, 2017
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Sabrina is outstanding -- very thorough and thoughtful in her assessment and diagnosis. Prescribes appropriate treatment. Excellent follow-up.
5
February 08, 2017
Physical Therapy Testimonials
The entire experience from start to end has been amazing. Neville was very informative and caring through all of my steps and new exercises. I always imagined PT being uncomfortable and awkward but I felt at home immediately. Being in customer service my whole life giving all 10s seems weird but this time it's totally deserved! Kudos to the Burnside team.
5
February 07, 2017
Physical Therapy Testimonials
My therapist is Nevelle,He is a very competent therapist , just as important he is so encouraging when I am frustrated or feeling down with my progress, I feel I ALWAYS get the most out of my session because of his encouragement and positive attitude.
5
February 03, 2017
Physical Therapy Testimonials
All PT's were great
5
February 02, 2017
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I'm so glad I chose Therapydia. My therapist was friendly, professional, caring, and demonstrated expertise -- all of which made my experience a great one.
5
February 02, 2017
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Neville Chu, PT is an excellent therapist. He has provided me with trust and assurance throughout my therapy program by his ability to listen and explain the injury process. His knowledge and expertise in prescribing the appropriate exercises without compromising the injured joint has given me great confidence that I will be back to where I was prior to the injury. Thanks Neville!
5
February 02, 2017
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I've had more progress in the past few weeks, than I had with my physical therapist in Dallas over a span of 6 months. The staff is SO kind, and has a way of making you feel welcome and at home. Neville has been considerate, attentive, and extremely thorough with all the help given. For the first time, I'm actually making progress without pain, and am excited to work with Therapydia on my healing journey.
5
February 02, 2017
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I came to Neville with low back/hip and shoulder pain. Neville put me through a series of tests, and then prescribed exercises to address the problem. I noticed immediate improvements in my performance and pain levels and I was able to continue training while fixing the problems. That's exactly what every athlete wants to hear! Neville was very receptive to feedback from me during the process, and would change his exercise prescriptions as I progressed. I recommend Neville to everyone, and especially so if you are a competitive athlete.
5
January 31, 2017
Physical Therapy Testimonials
This was my first physical therapy experience and I'm so glad I chose to do it with Therapydia. Every employee cared about my progress and made an effort to get to know me and work with me. Thanks Guys!
5
January 28, 2017
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Jason is amazing! I feel better after each session with him. I have multiple injuries that I am dealing with and he has taken the time to work through each one with me.
5
January 26, 2017
Physical Therapy Testimonials
So far I have had an excellent experience. My symptoms have not been resolved yet, but I am pleased with my progress thus far.
5
January 26, 2017
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I let my other "doc" know that I would recommend you/your clinic based on the quality of care and the plan you put together. I like patient centered medicine and when a practitioner shows they care. I felt I got that by your entire team.
5
January 25, 2017
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Emily is great to work with! She has been so helpful with a variety of exercises I do there and can do at home. She is very kind and understanding.
5
January 21, 2017
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Everything has been exceptional since I started my physical therapy. All of the staff is great, very friendly and helpful. Emily has been wonderful. She is dedicated, knowledgeable and able to adjust her plan to fit the needs of the day.
5
January 19, 2017
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I had a great experience booking last minute out of state. I got great treatment and advice for getting back to 100%.
5
December 21, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I am very grateful that I a my able to go to Jason and his team at Therapedia. My health continues to improve with each visit.
5
December 16, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
The therapists are all awesome at their jobs!!
5
December 16, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Emily was great. If I need any more rehab I will definitely come back and see her.
5
December 16, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Happy to know I can schedule yearly assessments! My knee(s) are doing great. No pain, no limits. Thanks to all of you! Best wishes for a happy holiday season.
5
December 13, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Everyone was very kind and professional!
5
December 10, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Guys, you rock! I miss you over here on the east coast, but I ran 5 miles straight on thanksgiving and played soccer the Saturday after. I'm doing box jumps and snatches and everything again! Thank you so much for your help. I'll be on the snow in just a couple weeks.
5
December 06, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Very patient, kind and knowledgeable.
5
December 05, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I can always count on getting fixed up or something to improve upon when I come to therapydia. I recently tweaked my back doing back squats, scheduled an appointment the next day, got treatment, and set a back squat PR the day after my appointment. I'm always excited to go into therapydia because it's so welcoming and their service is above and beyond expectations.
5
December 02, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
After my neck surgery I had chronic pain.I was shocked when the folks at Therapydia brought the pain level from 5-10 down to 2-5 . If you are in pain this is the place to be.
5
November 29, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Everyone here is so talented and friendly!
5
November 27, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Sabrina did a great job helping me get more mobility and range of motion in my arthritic neck.
5
November 26, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Neville Chu has been a really great help with getting me healthy again.
5
November 25, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I have always received fantastic care and results working with the staff at Therapydia.
5
November 25, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Great treatment. Symptoms reduced after the first session.
5
November 22, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Helped me so much -- thank you Emily!
5
November 18, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Emily was a great help to me, explained my problem and gave me exercises that alleviated my pain.
5
November 18, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Neville is incredibly knowledgeable and skilled at what he does. I look forward to every appointment because of how much better I feel afterward and am making progress.
5
November 17, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Sabrina is amazing. She's a good listener and good at identifying core issues to resolve the true problem. I was almost sad to graduate.
5
November 17, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
The service of the full staff was exceptionally friendly, sincere and of high quality. Unlike many care facilities I was checked in and being given excellent care within minutes of arriving for my appointment.
5
November 16, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Emily really knows how to address my concerns. The exercises she provides are very beneficial and she helps me understand what they are targeting.
5
November 13, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
You guys are miracle workers. Don't know where I'd be if I hadn't found you. Thanks again.
5
November 09, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
"Loved working with the whole crew at Therapydia on Burnside. Helpful, informative, and knowledgable! "
5
November 08, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Over the years I've had a lot of injuries and been in and out of PT. My experiences at Therapydia have been the best. I feel like I heal quicker through their treatments because the PTs are so hands-on and the appointments are just slightly longer. I also appreciate that they approach the exercises as a progression rather then just piling more and more on. It's nice to not feel like my whole life is supposed to be dedicated to PT. Thank you!
5
November 05, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
From the minute I contacted Therapydia, I was welcomed by the most friendliest staff. They ensured I had everything set before my first appointment. When I arrived, they greeted me as if I had been a long time client. They all have the most personable staff around. Neville is my hero. He listens to what I have to say and understands my needs. Because he is so knowledgeable, he's able to build the most comprehensive plan for my recovery. I know I'm in the best hands.
5
November 02, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Jason has been terrific in helping me figure out what to do to improve. I recommend him highly!
5
November 02, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Before my first appointment Jay at Therapydia, Portland I was unable to squat more than a few inches without serious low back pain. Flashback to 8 weeks ago when I strained my back. Over the course of the next 7 weeks I continued to workout even though I was slowly feeling worse to the point where I could hardly walk, drive or get dressed. I had never been in so much pain with the exception of child birth. My MRI showed I have a L3-L4 disc rupture and L4-L5 disc herniation. Two weeks ago I had my first physical therapy appointment with Jay. In less than a week my pain was nearly diminished and after my 4th session I am able to do an air squat, get dressed nearly normally, sit in my car with no pain and shave my legs! It's quite astonishing how great I feel as I was contemplating surgery to take the pain away. I had even resorted to taking narcotic pain medication twice because I couldn't bare the pain. I am extremely grateful to Jay. I kind think of him as a miracle worker. I had heard he is good at what he does but never expected to be pain free so quickly. He truly saved me! I've got big love for him and his amazing skills.
5
November 02, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I've seen you guys for several injuries over the last year and have always looked forward to my appointments--not only because I always leave feeling like progress has been made, but all the therapists and staff totally rock--they are fun, easy-going, and so patient with answering all of my questions! Always a very positive experience that I learn a lot from.
5
November 01, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Therapist was able to isolate issue causing lower back muscle pain/spasms quickly. Office treatment provided immediate relief and exercises helped me recover fully within a few weeks.
5
October 28, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Emily has been so very helpful in woking with my multiple issues, always trying to find something that works!
5
October 28, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Jay, Emily and Nikki provide a very positive and informative experience. They are knowledgeable, friendly and really work to resolve the issues you bring to them. I had shoulder pain during and after my workouts and Jay worked with me and explained why I was having the pain, then gave me exorcises to improve my mobility. After a couple of weeks the pain was gone and hasn't returned.
5
October 27, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I have been to many physical therapy locations throughout my life and I have to say this place blows all of them out of the water! The staff is incredible and so welcoming from Nikki in reception to all three of the therapists: Emily, Jason, and Sabrina. They are all extremely knowledgeable and at the top of their profession. They are able to explain things in a way that helps you to understand exactly why they doing it and how it will be beneficial to you and your injury. We all know therapy isn't fun--it can be painful, push you to your limits, and take you out of your comfort zones but they make you feel right at home here and are encouraging you every step of the way. I highly recommend Therapydia PDX if you are looking to rehab an injury as I always walk out feeling much better than when I walked in!
5
October 24, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Sabrina was terrific!!!!
5
October 18, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I was in great pain three weeks ago when I started the sessions here at Therapydia, I feel much better, my back pain is gone and I can sit again. More stable, no recurring pain. I have a lot more motion in my right hip and no longer feel that I need surgery. Many thanks to everyone.
5
October 17, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I injured my hip during a long run while training for my marathon. I couldn't run without experiencing pain, and walked with a limp. My body was a mess, especially considering I was 7 months post partum. A friend told me about Therapydia and referred me to Jay. I received treatment 1-2x per week for 3 weeks and was able to resume training and run in my marathon shortly after. Jay and Therapydia exceeding my expectations and literally helped me to reach my goal of running a marathon 8 months post partum. I highly recommend this place! Great, professional, friendly environment! All of the therapists are excellent.
5
October 15, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Great group!
5
October 15, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
The Therapydia team is outstanding. I came in fighting years of limiting, chronic back pain and assuming that nothing could be done. Their understanding of what it takes to build back mobility and strength is incredible. Today, I'm back to handling the intense exercise I enjoy and I'm in better shape than I've been in years--even setting personal records. It's great to be back and I've got tremendous appreciation for Jay, Emily and team.
5
October 14, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I hobbled, both physically and mentally, into the office 3 weeks ago, recovering from ankle surgery, frustrated, and in pain. My surgeon had left before the anesthesia had worn off and the physical therapist prior had told me my pain was in my head. From the onset of the interaction to schedule with Nikki, to the 1 hour hands on assessment with Jay, and throughout the hour long sessions with both Jay and Sabrina over the last few weeks, I am finally positive again. I have become significantly stronger and the hope of healing is now a reality. The team is outstanding: they are personal, validating, experienced, knowledgeable, technically and manually skilled, and most importantly, they make the patient feel that we truly matter. I am their full priority from the moment I walk in until I leave. From the variety of treatments (heat, massage, electricity), the strengthening exercises, to doable activities at home, I have insight into what is happening, so I feel like a whole system and team is making my recovery possible. I really wish I didn't have to be a patient to be here. I could use this kind of alignment and attention everyday. Thanks!
5
October 01, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Before my first appointment Jay at Therapydia, Portland I was unable to squat more than a few inches without serious low back pain. Flashback to 8 weeks ago when I strained my back. Over the course of the next 7 weeks I continued to workout even though I was slowly feeling worse to the point where I could hardly walk, drive or get dressed. I had never been in so much pain with the exception of child birth. My MRI showed I have a L3-L4 disc rupture and L4-L5 disc herniation. Two weeks ago I had my first physical therapy appointment with Jay. In less than a week my pain was nearly diminished and after my 4th session I am able to do an air squat, get dressed nearly normally, sit in my car with no pain and shave my legs! It's quite astonishing how great I feel as I was contemplating surgery to take the pain away. I had even resorted to taking narcotic pain medication twice because I couldn't bare the pain. I am extremely grateful to Jay. I kind think of him as a miracle worker. I had heard he is good at what he does but never expected to be pain free so quickly. He truly saved me! I've got big love for him and his amazing skills.
5
September 29, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Great for runners: I was out for weeks from running with a swollen knee. I had rest and working with a trainer at the gym. I even tried a cortisone shot. Nothing would bring the swelling down and relieve the pain. After one visit, I was able to start running again. After a couple, I ran a half marathon. I have been four times and am excited to report that the swelling is gone and I am training for my next marathon. I am really impressed with the release techniques Emily used. She didn't just load me down with exercises and stretches (although she did give me some to do). I will definitely use them again next time I am in need.
5
September 29, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I've been twice so far. Jason, Nikki and Sabrina were all fantastic.
5
September 25, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I have already recommended Therapydia to my doctor for other Fibromyalgia patients. Thanks for the work.
5
September 23, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
The environment is welcoming, friendly and supportive. All Physical Therapists are knowledgeable, gentle, supportive, encouraging and effective. I'm very grateful to have found such a healing and supportive clinic!
5
September 22, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Everybody at Therapydia was great. They were very accommodating with my schedule. They worked very hard to get my back fixed. I was afraid I would have to live that back pain forever. However, Therapydia got it fixed. Great work!
5
September 12, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I went to Therapydia on the recommendation of my podiatrist after the standard icing and stretches did nothing for my plantar fasciitis - in both feet. By that time I could barely walk the block from my car to the building without crying. Sabrina saved me. She analyzed everything about my stance, walk, and tight muscles to develop a holistic stretching plan from my glutes, and hamstrings, down to the bottoms of my feet. She worked with my eccentricities, such as not wanting to lie on the floor to stretch. She gave me multiple ways to stretch, and ways to stretch while doing regular activities, like watching TV, which have had the added benefit of eliminating ongoing problems with sciatica. She is excellent at the Astym soft tissue therapy method. The many tools she provided have allowed me to walk again, without pain. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
5
September 10, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
My knee pain is completely gone and I feel stronger and even taller when I run! Thank you!
5
September 09, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I've had only great experiences at Therapydia. The therapists are so great and very attentive and dedicated to getting you healed and strengthened. I look forward to each session knowing I'll feel so much better afterwards.
5
September 03, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Emily was great! My issue was pretty minor but she fixed it right up and gave me the knowledge and excercises to work on and keep me injury free! Thanks Emily, Jason and the Therapydia team!
5
August 29, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
My experience at Therapydia has been excellent, from Niki, the receptionist, to Sabina, my PT!
5
August 28, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
These guys are fantastic. PT is fun, professional, and challenging. I had a great experience and felt like the PTs took a personal interest in me. I'm very grateful!
5
August 24, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Jason is awesome working out my problem spots. He's very knowledgeable, unlike any other massage therapist or PT/chiropractor I've ever been to
5
August 20, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Working with Therapydia was the best part of my summer. I came to Portland in the middle of ACL recovery for three months. Jason, Emily, and Sabrina took me under their wings and nurtured me back to running and jumping. I enjoyed my time here and felt like pt was fun. I would hang out with these guys all the time. I'll miss you!!!
5
August 19, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I am so pleased ! Jason is absolutely the best ever!
5
August 12, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Sabrina is amazing. She is knowledgeable and perceptive. She asks the right questions and knows just what to do to fine tune my physical therapy program.
5
August 12, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I have been to a lot of physical therapy places in my adult life and this place is the REAL DEAL! My first experience with physical therapy was in 1992 at a renown clinic in San Diego and since then, I always remembered how each physical therapist there would work with you the entire time, not just hand you off to a physical therapy aide. Well, Therapydia has captured that model, but in this current time, and it is awesome! The place is boutique, each therapist is working with you the entire time (not jumping around from client to client), and it is a great experience. I have been to places where the physical therapy aide works with you, but when you have the actual physical therapist the entire time, they can answer your questions, explain in detail what they are doing, and what they expect from you. In addition, they also follow up with you either via telephone or an email to see how things are progressing along. I always say you can be great at a specific job or career, but if you are also amazing at customer service and building that relationship, then you will have clients for life. If you are looking for a physical therapy clinic where you want excellent therapy, a high caliber staff and AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE, then I would suggest going to Therapydia.
5
August 04, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Challenging and supportive, appreciate Sabrina's and Jason's knowledge and ability to switch gears at each visit to focus on the areas most in need of attention. Thank you!
5
August 02, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Thank you for the positive and caring PT for my son. Everyone was friendly, and made his time there a positive experience.
5
July 29, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
It was the best experience, I was nervous going in wondering how long it would take me to get back to the gym and it was quick! They gave great homework and helped me every step of the way. Couldn't be happier with them.
5
July 27, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Such an overwhelmingly positive experience.
5
July 26, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I have been suffering from plantar fasciitis for several months as a side effect of my chemo medicine, right foot worse than the left…The pain was occasional at first and it progressed into constant 24/7 pain. I was in Portland visiting my family and decided to give Therapydia a try.  I was limping when I walked in to the clinic.  By the time Emily was done with me during my first appointment, I could walk without much pain! The pain diminished quite a bit, 90% improved.  We need a Therapydia in San Diego!!!!
5
July 26, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I went to see Jay for a few issue's I've been having for over a year. Within one appointment I could feel a difference. I went to see him a few more times and with the exercises he gave me to do at home and in my gym I am able to keep myself from getting hurt again. Jay and Nikki are so friendly and easy to work with. The environment of therapydia is very inviting, clean and open. I would highly recommend them.
5
December 04, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Sabrina was amazing, her confidence and knowledge were very comforting...
5
July 25, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Hands on treatment and bedside manner make this place the bee's knees.
5
July 24, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
The very best PT experience I have ever had!
5
July 24, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I thought it would take months to see results and I was wrong! Within days of the first treatment I could see progress and within weeks saw that I was going to recover...maybe even completely!
5
July 21, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I had such a wonderful experience with Emily! She was attentive, kind and clearly very knowledgeable. My knee pain improved quickly with her help and she was patient with me when I needed more explanation for the at-home exercises. Although, I have only worked with Emily, the entire staff seems wonderful and courteous from the front desk to the manager.
5
July 20, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I'm better!
5
September 09, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Emily has been great and has helped my healing progress. Emily and Nikki are always very friendly and great to work with.
5
June 23, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Awesome clinic and atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. I worked with both Jay and Emily through my treatments and I was very pleased with the amount of time and knowledge spent to get me feeling better and moving better as soon as possible. I highly recommend this clinic! You won't be disappointed with the amazing staff and their attention to detail. I can run without pain and lift again! Their goal is not only to get you moving well without pain, but correctly.
5
June 23, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I finally decided to come in to get evaluated for some chronic knee pain while running. I thought there was something wrong with my knee itself but turns out I had some super tight quads and tight glutes ;) Not in the good way :( The entire experience was relaxed and easy from start to finish. Jason did a gait evaluation with cool new technology and identified weaknesses that needed to be worked on. He was professional but you could easily talk to him like he was an old buddy. Nikki was awesome, too. Not only did she help figure out confusing insurance stuff, she also walked me through all of the stretches and strengthening exercises I needed to do at home. I felt that the therapy was really effective and perfectly tailored to my problem -- no more knee pain! Definitely recommend these guys if you have any nagging aches and pains.
5
June 23, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Just an amazing staff all around, they are so attentive to my needs and really give me the tools to succeed in the future after I have completed therapy.
5
June 22, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
My experience at the facility and with Emily have been great. Although I have no point of comparison for other pt providers, I can say that I would absolutely come back for future needs should they arise as well as referring friends.
5
June 22, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Love everything about Therapydia Portlland! Every staff member is professional, friendly and extremely knowledgable! The therapists are miracle workers! I can do movements with my shoulder that I didn't think I'd ever be able to do again! Will recommend Therapydia Portland to everyone I know looking for treatment!
5
June 21, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I am really impressed! Everyone here is so uplifting, caring, positive, motivated, knowledgeable & so nice! Definitely the best therapy appointment I have had. Thank you guys!
5
June 20, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Therapydia has been great! I've a had a few nagging injuries for years, and Jason and Emily were able to find the root cause of the problems and give me great exercises to get me back out running pain free!!
5
June 20, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I suffered a pilon fracture back in Sept of 2015. I started physical therapy at the hospital which at that time felt like the right place. For a while the therapy they did really helped but after a while it felt very clinical and I did not feel like I was progressing. I called Therapydia after reading a few reviews online and booked an appointment. Still on crutches at this point Sabrina and the team did a full range of motion and other tests and we started with therapy. After a few weeks I started walking with a cane and much better overall. A few weeks after that no cane, a few more and no noticeable limp. I can't say enough for everyone who works at Therapydia. They have helped me get back on my feet and everyone seems knowledgeable and helpful. This place is not like the hospital therapy I had in before, its more like a gym.
5
June 27, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I routinely refer my patients to Therapydia Portland. Without fail, they report back how pleased they are with the expertise, professionalism and care they receive by the Therapydia physical therapy team. As it happens, even doctors sometimes need to see a physical therapist. I am happy to report that my experience at Therapydia echoes those of my patients. Jason Villareal helped me work through a nagging injury. With his help, I have returned to my regular running routine. I look forward to continuing to refer to Theapydia knowing my patients will get quality and sympathetic care.
5
June 16, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I was referred to Jason at Therapydia by a friend after months of unsuccessful attempts to figure out where the pain in my knee was coming from and how to get rid of it. I was exasperated until I met with Jason. Jason took the time to really figure out what was going on and came up with a progressive plan to get me back to 100%. He explains what is going on with my body in a manner that is easily understood and he somehow makes physical therapy enjoyable. While I continue on my path to 100% painfree use of my knee, I know I am in very good hands with Jason and Nikki.
5
June 16, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Therapydia really works to understand the core issue and gets you back in condition for athletics instead of just a day at the office
5
June 14, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I cannot say enough about everyone here, super easy to schedule and work with. They worked with my insurance to make sure my needs were met and that I was preparing my body for the longevity of my injury not just a quick fix. Highly recommended!
5
June 23, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I have just started with Therapydia, but after one visit and armed with some stretches I am already feeling relief from the pain I was experiencing. Thank you, Jason!
5
June 13, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I decided on Therapydia for a knee subluxation followup and it was a great decision; the whole staff were great listeners and Jason knew exactly what I needed and as a plus hooked me up with a resistant band. The session lasted about an hour but felt like five minutes, was a very enjoyable time.
5
June 27, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Although my back is still recovering, the expert staff at Therapydia has helped me to understand where my pain is coming from, and is very helpful, kind, and professional in addressing my individual issues. I highly recommend them.
5
June 09, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Sabrina is smart, knowledgeable and effective. She looks at how the whole picture and makes sure she is addressing the root cause as well as the manifestation. I highly recommend her.
5
June 07, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Nice place, very welcoming staff and Sabrina is a great physical therapist. I highly recommend it!
5
June 23, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Sabrina is professional, intelligent, and in tune with the needs of your body. Every time I came in for a visit I left feeling lighter and empowered with new ways to take care of my body. Thank you for the work that you do!
5
May 31, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
This was my first experience with physical therapy and I'm so glad I came in! Sabrina was fantastic and I'm thrilled to be able to run again, despite my "unusual" leg/hip problems. Thank you so much!
5
May 31, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I had a shoulder problem that was really bothering me and starting to impede my mobility. I went to 1 session there and it was better two days later. They gave me exercises to do, which I did, and I did not even need to return for follow up! They were super attentive, listened to me and my body and did not rush at all in the assessment or treatment. My husband actually had his herniated disc pain healed by them also - after two cortisone injections at Kaiser and a round of physical therapy at Kaiser. He had been in pain for almost a year - then 3-4 sessions at Therapydia and he was fixed! His pain has never returned. Miracle workers I think.
5
May 26, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I can't say enough about the staff at Therapydia. Each one is extremely knowledgable and friendly, patient, and focused on getting you to your goals. Within a matter of a few days, at my most acute stage, I noticed improvement. Every additional layer they add peels back years of training that added up to injury. Yes, it's a lot of work, but as is anything worth having. And my health and physicality is worth every minute I spend foam rolling and stretching. And the improvements keep coming. I was so taken by the turnaround of my original running injury I came in for, that I continue to see them for a chronic carpal issue that has been plaguing me for years due to my occupation. I have literally been telling everyone about Jason, Emily, Sabrina, and Nicky. Love them!!!
5
May 23, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
As many of you know, I have been dealing with a back condition that progressed to the point of extreme pain and lack of mobility. I was told that I needed back surgery, that I should take 6 months off exercise, that I should stop doing crossfit, that I should spend hundreds or thousands of dollars on diagnostic testing. When I refused to listen to those options, I was told that I was being stubborn and that I was mistreating my body. Through a tiresome journey, I found a pt who listened and with his expertise and knowledge told me that I was going to be fine. After minimal assessments or out of pocket fees, he healed me. I am now on my way to being stronger and faster than ever before, having new knowledge and appreciation for my body. His name is Jason Vilareal and he works at Therapydia Portland. I highly recommend him! Please listen to your body as best you can but also seek healers, professionals and physicians whose advice resonates with you. Thanks you Jay and coach John Huston at Pacific Crest Crossfit and thank you friends, for all your referrals and support!
5
May 05, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Providing real solutions. I love this place not only because of the breadth of knowledge that is available, but also because of the simple instructions on how to correct the source of the issues.
5
May 02, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I really loved my experience at Therapydia. The space is immaculate and roomy. The staff are courteous, adept, and informed. They make dealing with my insurance company a straightforward process. I am feeling better already. I would unquestionably recommend this place!
5
May 02, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I cannot say thank you enough to the amazing staff at Therapydia. Jay is the body whisperer! He determined the source of my pain within minutes and gave me some very simple stretches that have helped immensely. And his team was incredibly helpful with checking my insurance, setting up my appointment and answering my questions. Great experience all around; I will definitely be recommending this office to my friends.
5
April 29, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I love this place. The vibe is really pleasant, everyone is super-nice, and they have a great selection of tools and equipment to use with their patients. I came to Therapydia a few months ago after surgery on a broken wrist. My wrist was weak and painful. I had very little ability to grip or even pick things up with my fingers. The team at Therapydia were kind, patient... and insistent. Week after week I got better and stronger. Sabrina pushed me to my limits, and my limits got better, week after week. I am still working with them on range of motion issues, and trying to build up my strength some more, but my pain is long gone and I've already made immense progress. I really can't thank them enough for the way they have helped me.
5
May 02, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Awesome clinic and atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. I worked with Jay through my treatment and I was very pleased with the amount of time and knowledge spent to get me feeling better and moving better as soon as possible. I highly recommend this clinic! You won't be disappointed with the amazing staff and their attention to detail.
5
May 02, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
After a handful of months trying to deal with an IT band injury on my own and not getting any healthier I decided physical therapy was the answer. At this point I was so frustrated and depressed about my lack of mobility and independence. I had gained weight, was out of shape and generally unhappy with being so immobile. Unfortunately, the type of insurance I have did not cover physical therapy with Therapydia but they were willing to work with me and make sure I at least got to see them once at a reasonable cost. I'm so glad I did- within one session I was not only given the tools to heal myself on my own, but was also treated by Therapydia's wonderful staff. Jason is excellent and very conscious of the limits on your body, but also pushing you through the pain so you can heal. I ended up seeing Jason and his staff about three times between October-December I believe and each time was very helpful. I'm not 100% back to my full range of motion and I may never be but I at least know WHAT caused my injury and WHAT tools I can use to take care of my body because of Therypedia. I cannot recommend enough.
5
May 02, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I'm extremely happy with the service and treatment I've received. This includes the scheduling phone call (I left a message and they called right back), consultation, and each appointment. They take time with me, explain things well, and work to help me get better while still doing the things I love.
5
April 11, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I chose Therapydia based upon reading positive reviews. I had a great intake appointment with Emily where she worked to determine what was causing the pain in my knee. Through my continued appointments with both Emily and Jay, my knee strength has improved along with a decrease in my pain, and they even referred me to a great place for personal training. I've already recommended Therapydia to others. I hope to not have to go back once I'm mended, but if I need another physical therapist, I won't hesitate to call upon Therapydia
5
April 10, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Highly recommend Jay, Sabrina or Emily. I got the chance to work with all three therapists and they got me back to running and doing what I love in no time.
5
March 31, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
The folks at Therapydia have done a great and professional job making me comfortable during my sessions. I would happily recommend Therapydia to friends and family.
5
March 30, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
All of the staff are amazing. The entire experience far exceeded my expectations.
5
March 16, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I came to Therapydia at the suggestion of my CrossfFit coach for a long-standing shoulder injury. Having had several experiences with physical therapy before that hadn't been super stellar over the last 12 years or so, I was reluctant to start over again, but wanted to feel better and train harder than I was currently able to. I've been so pleasantly surprised and grateful for the outstanding service provided by Jason, Emily, Sabrina, and Nikki and Abby up front--their goal has been to get me back to training since my first visit, and I appreciate the time and care they have put into my visits with them. Not only am I feeling better and stronger than I have in years, but they've been effective at finding the root of the problems and are continuing to help me make progress weekly. I love that they've communicated that their goal is to help people "graduate" from their program, rather than having to wonder if I will be there forever grinding at the same issue. Super appreciate all of their help, and I've definitely recommended them to several friends!
5
March 01, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I have a long and grueling past of injury and pain and have seen many therapists over the last 15 years. I am so happy to have found therapydia. It's a new current approach to helping people and each therapist is well versed in your history and problem. Really happy with my care. Saw improvement quickly and always look forward to going in!
5
March 01, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Therapydia has been so wonderful! It is so great to feel welcome and very much like a person vs a patient.
5
February 26, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I find Therapydia to be manned by a great, caring, competent staff in a welcoming work space. They are really helping my major back issues; helping me to avoid major surgery which I appreciate deeply. I am definitely a fan!!
5
February 23, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Ive been getting treatment at therapydia portland for a little over a month. Jay has helped me improve my movement, set new PRs, but most importantly stay healthy as i start the competitive crossfit season.
5
February 22, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
What a fantastic experience! After many years of a recurring problem, Emily and colleagues openly listened to my concerned and attacked my problem from many angles. I am on the mend and have a renewed sense of optimism.
5
February 13, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Therapydia took me from a hobbled, unsteady bilateral knee replacement patient to a pain-free hiker and biker in about 4 months. I couldn't be happier.
5
February 12, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
When I came in to Therapydia, I had tremendous back and elbow pain.I wanted to get back into the gym, but more than that, I just wanted to be pain-free (but suspected that was too much to ask for). Jay's understanding of anatomy and how the body works as a system is impressive.His ability to translate that into meaningful interventions that are staged, one step at a time, to deliver a huge result is amazing. I can't believe how far I've gone from "surviving" pain to thriving with increased mobility, balance, and strength. I'm back in the gym, and far beyond where I thought I could be. Huge thanks to Jay and Emily!
5
February 05, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Jay & his team are fantastic! My husband has seen incredible improvements in his mobility and function of his knee after a roller coaster of injuries, and for that we are so grateful. I have also started seeing Jay recently for some back issues and started seeing improvements after just one session! We love Jay, love his facility & his team!
5
February 02, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
When I first came into Therapydia I could barely move but with the help of Sabrina I was able to get my mobility back. Her attention and ability to assess my injuries was amazing. The exercises she assigned me have made a massive difference in my daily life. I am so thankful to have found therapydia and to finally be out of pain!
5
January 22, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Dr. Sabrina Seraj has been an amazing partner in my recovery from total joint replacement. She quickly recognizes the areas that need additional attention and shifts the work and instructions to balance the recovery. Dr. Sabrina Seraj prints instructions and follows up with an email. She quickly responds to my questions or concerns. During this process of recovery, I went to two other physical therapy offices that did not compare to Therapydia's Dr. Sabrina. I was so impressed that I advised my orthopedic surgeon, Dr. Donald Roberts and provided him with Therepydia's business cards. If you are in pain, planning or recovering from surgery, head to Dr. Sabrina Seraj for physical therapy relief.
5
January 06, 2016
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Therapydia is awesome. My therapist is Emily and I could ask for none better! I started with severe back pain. With her help and guidance and patience I am now pain free. Thank you Emily! She also gave me an exercise program I can do at home to continue to improve on my own. During my visits I have interacted with all of the staff. They are a kind and caring group. I highly recommend Therapydia.
5
December 20, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
After a bilateral total knee replacement, I expected my PT experience to be long and arduous but instead it has been challenging but very rewarding. Detailed questions about how to isolate muscle groups or deal with specific issues (pain, flexibility, etc.) were answered in as much detail as I could handle and specific exercises were suggested that helped a lot. All in all a great experience.
5
November 26, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Therapedia's staff is very attentitive and the environment is a postive place that fosters recovery.
5
November 24, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I've been going to Therapydia for a couple years, and have had exceptional care from Jason and Sabrina for lower back issues.
5
December 04, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Jason Villareal is a skilled and gifted healer, utilizing best practices in his therapeutic field, and truly the best PT who's ever worked on me. He seems highly intuitive in his problem-solving approach, segueing fluidly among traditional and complimentary alternative practices. The most extensive hands-on work I've ever experienced from a PT has produced quick results. I'd expected months of recovery, based on similar but less extensive injuries. After 3 wks, I am at 85% normal
5
November 14, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Therapydia is a wonderful place. All of the staff are extremely knowledgeable and personable. You always feel like they're trying to learn more about what's bothering you and want to work with you to come up with the best solution
5
November 11, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I enjoyed working with Jason and Sabrina. They seem to be very knowledgeable about treating my condition, and I feel that I am well on my way to recovery.
5
October 22, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Thanks for helping Maisee! Jason you've done a fantastic job caring for her, dealing with our schedule since we are traveling from far away and giving her the correct tools to help her situation long term. She is dancing stronger than ever and we look forward to even more improvement! - Jen Anderson
5
October 14, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I have seen Jay for several pains. He continues to fix my problems. Most recently, I was feeling dizzy for about 3 days. I was told Jay could fix it. He did with one procedure. I was able to get back to my busy schedule. I highly recommend him.
5
October 11, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Coming to Therapydia was one of the smartest decisions I have ever made! Jay is the best physical therapist I have ever had. I can tell he genuinely wants me to heal quickly and move better as a CrossFitter. He takes time of out of his busy day to check on me to see how I'm progressing. I can't thank him enough for that. I have told many of our members at CFI about Jay. Also, Nikki is great too!
5
September 24, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I strongly recommend Therapydia. My therapist, Jason, was terrific. He quickly diagnosed my injury and had me ready for a long running relay race in less than a month, pain-free. The staff is friendly and the facility is well-equipped. I will certainly return to Therapydia for future PT.
5
September 16, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Sabrina is amazing, she is easy going, yet takes my situation seriously, and definitely knows her stuff. She explains the treatment plan as we go, so I always know why I'm performing various exercise, what the goal is, and how to do it accurately. I've also very much appreciated the times I've worked with Jason. Thanks Therapydia!
5
September 15, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Therapydia is awesome! You will not find a better place for physical therapy. The knowledge and level of care is second to none.
5
September 10, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Sabrina, Jason and Nikki were helpful, knowledgeable and encouraging beyond anything I ever imagined. They approached my hamstring injury holistically and helped me deal with other chronic problems. The way the explained things made it easy to follow their regimen at home. They gave me a tremendous amount of confidence during my recovery. Their work was instrumental in my training for and running of Hood To Coast.
5
September 09, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Therapydia staff did a great job not only getting me back on track fast, but they explained the problems I was having and gave me the information and knowledge I needed to avoid issues in the future. I would highly reccomend their services especially to people participating in high intensity work outs like crossfit.
5
September 06, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Thanks so much to Jay and the crew at Therapydia! I am a mostly fully functioning person again because of the wonderful treatment I received there. I have recommended them to several friends already and will go back for any issues I may have in the future.
5
September 06, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Therapydia did a great job helping me with my old Achilles injury. After about a month of PT, I was back out training and competing again. I really enjoyed working with everyone. They were so friendly and professional. It was a great experience and I would definitely go back if I needed it.
5
September 06, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Really quite amazed I found these guys and how effective they were. I went neat an entire year in constant pain with a diagnosis of "ruptured disc." The worst part was I felt helpless as I was told the multiple spine injections I'd been given may or may not numb it long enough for it to "heal itself." What became clear after just a few minutes with Jason was that the injury and the symptoms I was experiencing were separate issues and that physical therapy could help get rid of the symptoms. After only a few weeks of working with Therapydia I am pain free and training for the Portland marathon which a year ago I would have said was impossible.
5
December 04, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Jay is the best physical therapist in town! I had a couple car accidents that messed up my neck and shoulder and gave me chronic migraines. He was able to get me back on track. I was able to lift heavy and do Crossfit pain free in a very short amount of time, as well as significantly reducing my migraines. I highly recommend him and send all of my clients to him. You will not be disappointed his team is great, very educated and everyone at the clinic knows what they are doing. Nikki makes scheduling easy, is always positive and very helpful with all the physical therapy movements. You will not be disappointed and will have a faster recovery when you see Jay!
5
August 20, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
All of the staff here are excellent. They always greeted me with a friendly greeting and on the rare occasions that my daughter joined me they were always friendly with her. Sabrina was my physical therapist. I was seeing her for a back injury that I got at my job. Everyday she would assess my back to see how flexible it was. I never felt like she rushed things and always felt a little better after each visit. She was always very friendly, encouraging and uplifting. Thanks to her I was able to go back to work full time and be able to rough house with my daughter again.
5
August 14, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
"After going to many doctors, Jason understood the importance of healing my shoulder quickly. He was easy to talk to and he gave me exercises that were very effective. I healed quicker than I thought and I was back to volleyball in no time. Jason is amaze balls! (awesome) !!!!!!"
5
August 12, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
A few months ago, out of the blue, I started to have hip pain that ran down my leg while I ran. It got to the point where I'd have to hobble home after two miles. I went to see Jay and he had me pretty much back to normal in two sessions. Being able to manage your own pain and perform maintenance on yourself is great, but you really do need an expert in anatomy to point you in the right direction. I'd be sitting at home blindly stretching and using a cane in my late 20s if left to my own devices. Best of all, of all the things I read or people I talked to, Jay was the only person who didn't tell me to stop running. Instead of telling me to stop doing the thing I love, he helped me come up with a plan that worked with my schedule and my activities. He even texted me during the week to see how I was doing and motivated me to log some more miles! Nikki, the office manager is awesome and made scheduling a breeze!
5
August 10, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Jason, Sabrina and Nikki are an incredible team! They are the best, hands down. I have been in action sports all my life and I am no stranger to injury and physical therapy. I had this "set" expectation of what my therapy was going to look like and what the outcome was going to be... I am absolutely blown away with the professionalism, knowledge base, clarity of communication and above all the RESULTS!!!! I love these guys and I will come here for all of my PT needs and I recommend them to all who need care. Good Job Guys!!!
5
August 07, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Jason and his team work well together. Great environment and commitment. And the best feedback is that I am feeling and moving better and with less pain. Thank you!
5
August 06, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I think you guys are terrific and would recommend your services to anyone. Thanks for fixing my neck and shoulder problems!
5
August 05, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Jay, Sabrina, and Nikki are a fantastic team for Therapydia Portland. Extremely professional and personable. Thorough diagnosis and noticeable improvements within the first few treatments. Thank you so much for your help.
5
July 30, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
This place is great. Professional, friendly and they get the job done. I came in with a hurt shoulder and, being a hairdresser, needed it fixed quick. I saw Jay twice a week for about a month and felt better than before my injury. I thought pain was normal! Now I know different. I would recommend Therapydia to anyone needing physical therapy.
5
July 29, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Jay came highly recommended and I am so glad that I came to see him for myself. Jay has helped me get back to my daily life routines by eliminating my pain and getting me on a quicker road to recovery from my injury. I would 100% recommend Jay to anyone I know. He is professional and knowledgeable and I felt like he was very attentive to my specific needs. Jay is great at helping you recover from an injury but also improving mobility and injury prevention. He can get you moving better and improve your quality of life. Thank you Jay and your staff!!!
5
July 28, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
"Jason and the whole staff are very welcoming and knowledgeable. He took the time to help me understand what is going on and gave me the tools to continue my healing. I am a CrossFit gym owner and have had members in to see Jason, they have all seen huge improvements and do not hesitate recommending him. Jason is a fellow crossfitter so has a unique understanding of this sport. I would also recommend him personally to any of my friends and family. Thank you Jason"
5
July 28, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I had rotator cuff surgery on my left shoulder feb 5, 2015. physical therapy began soon after with Sabrina. I immediately felt Sabrina was concerned about my well being and healing and would take an active role. She worked to increase my flexibility and strength, careful to increase my range with each session , but always in control. I had rotator cuff surgery on my right shoulder the previous year and a different therapist. the therapist was good but I would choose Sabrina first and foremost because of her techniques and sincere concern for a patients well being.
5
July 24, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Therapydia Portland rocks! The team is exceptional: skilled, knowledgeable, realistic and fun to work with. My therapist Jason Villareal is the real deal and made going to PT something I looked forward to. I am so happy with the progress I've made. I can't say enough good things about Jason, Sabrina, Nikki and Abbie. I consider them friends. THANK YOU THERAPYDIA!
5
July 16, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I saw Jason for my back and shoulder. He did amazing work. Incredibly intelligent and personable. He showed me things that I didn't even think of that might be causing my pain/discomfort. I recommend this business to anyone who needs physical therapy or wants their body to move and function better.
5
July 10, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Jason Villareal is a consummate professional who is a clear expert in his field. I visited Therapydia because of ongoing pain in my leg which was interfering with my ability to walk comfortably and participate in sports. Jason quickly and adeptly assessed my history and current physical state, identifying an underlying problem I had not considered would be possible. He then provided targeted massage followed by therapeutic exercises and electrical stimulation, and I left with no pain remaining in my leg. I'm grateful for this change, and look forward to the ongoing changes I will enjoy as I strengthen my body using the home therapeutics he recommended.
5
July 02, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
They did a great job. Did away with chronic pain that has lasted for years and gave me amazing mobility.
5
July 01, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I was referred to Therapydia by my orthopedic surgeon after getting surgery to repair a broken fibula. When I arrived at Therapydia, I was on crutches and I could barely put any weight on my injured foot and leg. Now, just a few weeks later, thanks to Jason, Nikki and Sabrina at Therapydia, I am walking. LIKE FOR REAL WALKING. Not just walking, but also lunging, squatting, rowing, and more. I still have a lot more work to do before I am completely "back to normal," and I am grateful that my Therapydia peeps will be on my recovery team, all the way through. If this review has not yet persuaded you to hire the folks at Therapydia, let it also be known that... 1. They play awesome music. Not the "... and now it's time for your lobotomy" muzak that you so often find in clinical / healing settings. 2. They have mad style. Jason owns Vans with flamingos on them. Nikki is always rockin' some stylish bling. And Sabrina has socks with pencils on them. 3. They have a book of wise statements from Kanye West that you can read while you're warming up with a heat pack. (My favorite quote: "Believe in your flyness. Conquer your shyness.") 4. The space is aesthetically pleasant, crisp and modern. 5. It's right across the street from Starbucks because you know you want to get a S'mores Frappuccino afterwards. Don't lie. I could go on. Basically, this place is terrific and you should haul your injured, hurty body over there, get ready to put in some work, and get yo' life transformed. The end.
5
December 04, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
As someone experiencing knee pain intermittently for half a decade, I have been severely limited in what I have allowed myself to do. I visited an ortho in an attempt to address the source of the pain and the Baker's Cyst I'd been housing for years; he had me do an MRI and, upon discovering no structural damage aside from a small fracture in my patella (which he breezed right through and assured me was normal), sent me on my way with no answers. Enter Therapydia. Within the first handful of minutes with Jason, he not only knew the source of my issues, but was explaining to my medically-illiterate self in laymen's terms what these issues were as well as what needed to be done to address said issues. I was put on an initial starter plan of exercises/stretches and ramped up to another level given my initial progress. Jason showed me inconsistencies in my gait from one leg to the other, really demonstrating further visible evidence of the issue. Jason also advised me on exercises I've been doing for years and how I can better position myself going forward. I play basketball daily and was taking anti-inflammatories to mitigate pain prior to visiting Jason. After a few weeks of doing the exercises and up to not I have not experienced knee pain and have been able to slowly increase activity. I hope to continue on this path and will be forever grateful for Jason and the advice and guidance provided. Also, Nikki was very helpful not only in clinic but in figuring out my insurance situation, as I know nothing of that world. It was a great experience and I am so thankful for my knee to not be hurting.
5
June 16, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I have been to two other "reputable" physical therapists for the same issues. I had multiple sessions with them with no results. Jason made me 90% better on our first session. His bed side manner is exceptional and I would recommend him to everyone I know.
5
May 26, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Jay was amazing. He was kind, professional, and incredibly knowledgeable. After a few sessions with Jay, my back is pain free and my athletic performance at the gym has improved. He was very thorough and took the time to customize my therapy plan to my specific needs. Not only do I plan on continuing my care with him, but I will definitely recommend him to all my patients!
5
May 26, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I'm a 56 male that has had various othropedic issues over the last 10 years including, ACL repair, AC shoulder surgery, bicept detachment repair, two total hip replacements and back surgery-removal of spinal lamina. All of these procedures required physical therapy. So as a result I have been treated by more therapist than I can remember. After my last procedure, back surgery, I was prescribed physical therapy by my surgeon. I chose Therapydia only because it was close to my house, I really lucked out. There I met Jason for the first time. From the very beginning it was obvious that he knew his stuff. He is very professional and friendly. I was really impressed with his approach to my treatment and his ability to explain the cause and effect of my injury at a level I understood. Also during the course of the therapy I have had some unrelated issues like achilles tendinitis, which he has been very happy to treat. I would say that of all the PTs that I have gone to he is the most knowledgable and effective. He knows his physiology very well. So now I'm at the end of my therapy. The exercises that had so much difficulty with when I first came to see Jason I'm doing with ease. My pain has decreased, my strength and flexibility have increased. I feel great. I walk almost every night with my wife, I walk the golf course, which I have not been able to do for the last five years. I do all sorts of physical activities that were impossible not so long ago. Going through the level of pain that I had in my hips and my back for so long I now have great, great appreciation for feeling healthy and normal again. I am a great example of how good a person can feel again. All it takes is a good surgeon, a good therapist and a little work. I would recommend Jason without any hesitation, you won't find better.
5
May 26, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I came in for some patella-tracking knee issues, as well as lack of flexibility. Jason had the confidence of knowing my issues and gave me some great (and trying) exercises and stretching to get my legs, hips, and knees functioning at a more qualitative level. I saw positive results after the first visit. I came back for two more follow up visits in which Jason took time to listen to my progress as well as how my knees were responding to the new movements and positions that hadn't been done for a long time for me. I am now feeling and seeing more flexibility and strength after just 3 weeks of work. I have more work to do on my own, but Jason and staff gave me those tools to keep going and get better each day.
5
May 22, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Jason helped my husband and I tremendously! We got into a small car accident and were really struggling with stiffness. He also was able to work on us at the same time which saved us time and gas! Right after the first session we already started to feel better. I definitely recommend him to all who are suffering from any injury!
5
May 20, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I had injured my ankle playing basketball about a year ago and I never went to the doctor. My ankle felt weak, I had no range of motion and it would swell up anytime I did something active. I went to Therapydia Portland and after two sessions with Jay I started to get more range and my ankle feels stronger. I have been able to play basketball with out it swelling and can just move better. I would recommend Jay to anyone!
5
April 23, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Great place to be. Was very helpful and will continue going in the future, I would reccomend it to anyone who needs help its worth the time!
5
April 20, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Jason did a super job diagnosing and treating a chronic ham string and nerve issue. Within several sessions, the pain lessoned significantly and mobility increased. As an older athlete I appreciated his approach to solving the problem and would not hesitate to seek treatment with Jason and team in the future.
5
April 19, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I have had chronic lower back pains for a very long time. I have gone to "another" Physical Therapist to find out the problem, they gave me some excises to do, but with no relief. I have been to Jason's 3 times now, and on my second visit I found relief in my back. I am recuperating much better, and also find myself not taking much medication to "treat" the pain.
5
April 15, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Jason is very knowledgeable and eager to help. He takes a very genuine interest in all of his patients and it is clear that he takes great passion in his work. Jason and Therapydia Portland have far exceeded my expectations in every aspect. You couldn't ask for a better Physical Therapist than Jason Villareal.
5
April 08, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Jason is a thorough professional, experienced and knowledgeable in his work, and he even manages to make it fun. He is attentive, personable, careful, and persistent. It took him very little time at all to zero in on the knee and leg problems I was experiencing. His massages, stretches, and exercises are right to the point for me. The clinic is still small and in the start-up mode, and Jason is able to provide personal attention to his clients. This is a really good place and I can recommend it wholeheartedly.
5
April 06, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
The service and care I received at Therapydia with Jason was exceptional. I was given a good mix of practical exercises and stretches designed to get me back to the activities I love.
5
April 03, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I received treatment from Jason over a period of three weeks. He was empathetic, and highly knowledgeable. He treated my injury and got me back into the box. I would recommend to anybody who needs treatment. Fantastic physical therapist.
5
March 21, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Thanks to Jay at Therapydia he's gotten my ailing knee back to normal. I'm stronger than ever! He was prompt, courteous, and extremely knowledgeable in all areas of PT. The knee can be a tricky area yet Jay was able to pin point problems and get me back to working shape!! I highly recommend Jay at Therapydia Portland.
5
March 13, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Jason is a great therapist. He is able to target the area which is giving me the most problems with my knee and the therapy is helping alot. May not sound too exciting to anyone else, but to me I was barely able to walk and had severe pain much of the time in my knee. I was told I needed a knee replacement but chose not to do so. Thank you for having Jason on staff. He is proof, surgery is not always the answer. Skilled hands of a therapist are.
5
March 11, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I have been treated by several PTs throughout the years - always for the same issue - and Jason is the first PT to identify that my reoccurring issue is the result of weakness/under-developed muscle groups elsewhere. By making Jason's simple adjustments and additions to my existing resistance workouts, I have drastically reduced my pain/discomfort to a level that no longer affects my day to day activities and my workouts. Jason is an excellent PT, with great listening skills and effective communication and demonstration skills.
5
February 26, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I needed some physical therapy for a shoulder injury and was recommended to Jay by my PCP. It was a great recommendation because my 3 sessions with Jay were outstanding. He listened to what and where my pain was, educated me on what he was doing and why, and gave me exercises for me to perform on my own at home. His focus was getting me in top-shape again and active as quickly as possible. Jay did just that. If I ever have any issues again, I will certainly be back to visit Jay.
5
February 21, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I have a low back injury (disc herniation) and aggravated this condition while lifting weights. I have never seen a physical therapist before and decided to give it a try. My goals were to seek help in developing a post-injury plan for rehab and to identify any weaknesses in my weightlifting technique and also any general postural/biomechanical issues that were contributing to a long-term susceptibility to injury. Jason Villareal provided high quality care and helped guide my recovery and also helped me make progress in accomplishing my other long term goals. I hope that I do not need to see a physical therapist again, but if I do I will definitely return to Therapydia Portland and Jason Villareal. He was always engaged during my visits and maintains a positive attitude. He is actively involved in crossfit in particular and athletics and fitness in general and so can meet you where you are regardless of your background or abilities. I recommend his practice to anyone who is working to become stronger and stay healthy.
5
February 14, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Jason Villareal at Therapydia Portland know's his stuff and is good with people. He identified my issues and provided strengthening and stretching routines which have got me on the mend. I particularly like that personal treatment is given for the full session, rather than sharing it with several other clients at the same time.
5
February 07, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Jay did a great job observing my pain issues and coming up with a plan of attack. I noticed a difference in the way I felt, moved and walked after my first visit. He's very knowledgeable and speaks to you with terms you can understand. It makes a difference when you full understand and know why you are doing an exercise and what areas that is working on. Knowing all of this allows you to properly complete the exercises outside of PT when you start to feel pain in those areas that it helps. I would recommend Therapydia Portland to anyone who has physical therapy needs.
5
February 03, 2015
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Jay is truly an innovator in his craft. I've been a competitive athlete for 25 years and have been through my share of physical therapists. When I first came to see Jay, I was still suffering the painful effects from injuries more than 10 years old; I thought that was just the way I was going to live for the rest of my life. After just 2 sessions with Jay, all of my pain and discomfort was completely gone. I continued to visit him over the next year as I tweaked this or that during my training. Each and every time I walked out of his office, whatever I walked in with was healed. He was able to diagnose, treat, and provide excellent home care instructions for issues that all other PT's I had seen in the past could not. He's a genuine person and professional that is passionate about helping people live a healthy, pain free life.
5
December 19, 2014
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Two years ago just before Thanksgiving I fell on my marble floor on my right side and was hurt pretty bad. I could hardly move my right arm and my left hip was hurt as well. I went to my Orthopaedic Dr. and after x-rays came back and there were no broken bones he referred me to Jason for Physical Therapy. I really had my doubts that physical therapy was really going to help but I went anyway. I went for my first visit and Jason who was so knowledgeable and kind and funny he put me right at ease and assured me that he could get me back to normal. He worked with me twice a week for a few months. Well he was right I was absolutely amazed at how well I recovered. He got me back on my feet and I was able to dance once more. Thank you Jason you are amazing!
5
December 10, 2014
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I was in a pretty scary car accident and Jay was able to get me back to my job teaching dance and my crossfit box faster than i had expected. I am so thankful for the care I received. Thoughtful, caring and effective! Jay is hands down the BEST PT!
5
December 09, 2014
Physical Therapy Testimonials
After 7 MRI, 2 Xrays, several doctors, medications, and therapy, finally I was introduced to Jay. He seemed to be the only one who understood my issues, and even after the first session, I could feel again in an otherwise numb leg. Jay will always deserve my utmost respect and gratitude!
5
December 09, 2014
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I don't even know where to start with Jason Villareal and the many ways/obstacles he has helped me. I started doing an internship with Jason and his staff a few years ago. After the internship I ended up working for Jason as a PT tech. There are so many things I have learned from him, about physical therapy and about life in general. He is the most positive, outgoing, caring person I have met. Caring about his family, friends, staff, and patients, he has definitely made a positive impact on this community and will always continue to even though he has opened a new chapter in his life in Portland. Jason was always teaching me something new each day, whether it be quizzing me on why a patient is doing what he/she is doing (because he knows I want to become a therapist one day), always making me think, teaching me how to handle different situations/patients. The list goes on. There's so many good things to say about this guy, I could keep going. Jason has impacted my life and has given me motivation to want to become a PTA. I look up to Jason and has always been a good mentor.
5
November 09, 2014
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I am an active duty military US Coast Guard Helicopter Rescue Swimmer. In August 2013 I was involved in a motorcycle accident. I injured or broke nearly every bone and joint on the right side of my body to include multiple hip fractures. After spending 4 months in a wheelchair and undergoing several surgeries, I lost over 30 lbs of muscle and had been told that I would never fly in the Coast Guard again as a Rescue Swimmer. I am not the kind of person who likes to be told that I cannot achieve something and upon meeting with Jay during my eval it was apparent right away that his mentality was the same as mine. He asked me about my goals and what I wanted to achieve with Physical Therapy and we set up a clear game plan on how I could reach them. What I specifically appreciated was the fact that Jay treated me as an athlete, tailored my therapy to my personal needs and goals, and made himself available to answer any and all of my questions. Having been to therapy over the years from multiple sports injuries, I was always just given a cookie-cutter PT program to follow and just sent on my way. This was not the case with Jay so I knew I had found the right therapist to treat me. For the next 10 months I worked with him and his clinic (can't forget to give props to Hilary Thibault). There were several set backs along the way including more unexpected surgeries but we stayed the course. I have never been that guy who needs to draw motivation from others. I have always been the one to push other people and work together to make us all better. But there were times when I could not find that in me and I relied on Jay to be the one to push me further. Aside from his extensive level of knowledge regarding therapy and the exceptional hands on training he put me through, his ability to stay positive and keep me motivated was key in helping me achieve my "comeback". Two weeks ago I was able to pass the USCG Rescue Swimmer Physical Fitness Evaluation and I am currently working to redo my qualifications to fly again. Many thanks to Jay and his crew! I would not be where I am today without him.
5
November 09, 2014
Physical Therapy Testimonials
When we came to Jay Villareal it was November of 2013. Before September 2013, Jeorgia was a very active, strong and energetic healthy 7 year old girl. Then Jeorgia was diagnosed with full body RND, and at the point of our first appointment, she was moving very rigidly, with lots of pain, and had allodynia throughout her whole body. Touching her was almost not an option and moving was limited. After the initial meet and greet and learning that after being turned down by physical therapist from Portland to Eugene, we finally heard that they thought they could help Jeorgia. Jay did a lot to gain Jeorgia's trust and help her believe in her recovery. He was very caring and compassionate to her, and was great to offer that same support to me, Jeorgia's mom. Jay also wasn't afraid to think outside the box, or to try things that were new. A theory with RND is "Power through the Pain", and he was able to apply that tactic but with the confidence to Jeorgia that she would be ok and was safe. Jeorgia was accepted in an inpatient intense PT pain program specifically for RND kids in February and for 5 weeks she was admitted for the program at The Children's Institute of Pittsburgh. We kept constant contact with Jay in our process there, and had him apart of our discharge so he could continue with her progress to obtain remission when we got home. After a couple months home from Pittsburgh on a 3 x week regimen, she was officially discharged from the PT program with Jay!! Jay and the amazing staff took us on when all doors were being closed in our face, and he opened the door to remission for us! He was willing to learn about RND in kids and offered support to both Jeorgia and I, giving us hope and encouragement along the way. We are so grateful for our experience and can't thank Jay and the PT team enough for all the hard work given to help us get our Jeorgia back!! Now at 8 years old, and a year later from diagnosis, we are in complete remission and Jeorgia lives life to the fullest, always thankful for the process and people who helped her get here!!! Thank you Jay and PT team!
5
November 07, 2014
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Jay is an absolute gem and he is unbelievably knowledgeable!! The best physical therapist I have ever seen, without question! Jay has spent hours working with me on me sprains and strains, and working with me to correct my form; assessing and adjusting me with expert precision. He is one of those rare doctors that have the ability to make you feel instantly at ease and also like you are in the world greatest hands. Jay truly is doing the job that he was born to do - and that is to help people!
5
November 06, 2014
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Jay is hands down the best physical therapist out there! I had the privilege of working with Jay back in 2007 when I tore my ACL during my junior year of high school. When I arrived for my first day of therapy, I had explained to Jay that I had committed to play soccer at the University of Oregon and had exactly a year to get back into playing shape and report for preseason. He spent everyday for the next year helping my gain my strength back while pushing me to new limits with every exercise. Sure enough, I showed up for preseason and passed every fitness test thanks to Jays help. 7 years after surgery, 4 of those having played division 1 soccer, my knee still feels strong as ever! Jay gives 110% to every patient he works with and I can't thank him enough for his help. I can say in full confidence that Jay played a massive role in helping me achieve my goal of getting back in the soccer field. You rock!
5
November 01, 2014
Physical Therapy Testimonials
When I started going to physical therapy, I was 11 (I'm now 14). My original injury was a dislocated patella that eventually required surgery. I went to Jason before and after my surgery. He helped me walk after having to use crutches for months and months. Eventually he helped me get back to running(my favorite sport). He's helped me so much that I can't even put it into words. Jason has made such a big impact on my life. He's so inspirational, funny and easy to talk to. He's become a great friend. I will never forget Jason or what he has done for me.
5
October 31, 2014
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I just flew home after running Boston Marathon...couldn't put any weight on my right leg without severe pain in my quad and hip area, I called up Jay and he said I'll see you at noon, met with him and within one visit he determined due to dehydration and over stressing my quads I had strained the muscle. Also my hip flexor was so tight it was pulling on the muscle... Within a week and 4 treatments I was back on the road running pain free, I always tell Jay he has magic fingers I truly believe that he does
5
October 27, 2014
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Oh man! Where do I start??!! He is my hero! I called him in tears because I could hardly walk after a long run. He squeezed me right in during my lunch hour and worked on my calf. I was pretty much screaming during the whole thing, but about an hour or so later I was good as new! He works wonders and really cares about his patients. He does AMAZING work!! Lifesaver!!
5
October 27, 2014
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I have severe hip dysplasia and have worked on and off with Jay since I was about 17. Jay really goes above and beyond for his patients. Not only is he incredibly knowledgeable and supportive, he makes even the hard exercises fun. With Jay you are in great hands!
5
October 27, 2014
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I had the pleasure of working with Jason Villareal for two years. Within those two years I was able to witness Jason treat hundreds of patients, varying ages from 9 months old to 99 years old. Every patient was very satisfied with their outcome of therapy and loved his attitude. Jason is a man of integrity. His knowledge and experience with physical therapy is above and beyond. He always knows how to make his patients laugh! You are in good hands with Jason!
5
October 27, 2014
Physical Therapy Testimonials
TherapydiaPortland guided me back to an almost normal life after orthopedic surgery with plates and screws in my arm. Josh is careful and competent, and I would be happy to have anyone I love in his care.
5
July 24, 2014
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I have never had to heal from a car wreck or partake in PT before. Thankfully, I found a great match for me and my recovery needs. The folks at Therapydia are very kind, knowledgeable, and helping me make a nice recovery.
5
July 01, 2014
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I came to Therapydia Portland with carpal tunnel issues and shoulder pain I had been dealing with for a few years. After a few sessions with Josh I have a better understanding of what is going on, less pain, and feel we are on a track towards fixing it. Josh and the staff at Therapydia have been accessible when I have questions or need to change an appointment. I also like the fact that Josh is an experienced Crossfitter and capable athlete. I feel it gives him a better understanding when working with folks who are also pushing their bodies hard.
5
March 27, 2014
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I went to Josh because of a pain in my shoulder that I had for about three years. He listened to my description and asked specific questions related to the pain and range of movement, and he gave me exercises to do to get my shoulder working properly again and build up strength. He also worked directly on my shoulder to get it into the correct position. It started feeling better within a couple of weeks, and after the fifth visit it almost felt normal again (and I'm sure it will continue to improve as I continue using the exercises he gave me).
5
March 26, 2014
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I am fortunate to have been referred to Therapydia. Josh's knowledge and techniques are astounding, yet approachable. For twenty years, I have had chronic knee pain and experienced the frustration of failed surgeries, shots, and shabby PT; giving up sports; and feeling trapped by my body--it sucks! In three visits, I have made gains in mobility and reduced the pain in my knees. All through doing exercises and adjustments with Josh, not sitting on a table flexing a Thera-Band and getting ultrasound. Josh knows the human body and is addressing the body mechanics, not just the joint, that cause my pain. Thanks to Josh I am learning fundamental movements that are unleashing my strength and flexibility while sharpening my body awareness. If you want a Physical Therapist that listens and sees the whole body as interconnected, Josh is the man. Thanks to Therapydia, my mind is now ready for a stronger body.
5
February 28, 2014
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Josh was very flexible in our scheduling. He seemed very thorough in looking into what my issues were. I like the fact that I can easily email with any questions that I had and how I got a prompt response. I will definitely be using him in the future if I need to and also will gladly refer friends of mine. One last thing, I felt that the amount of money I paid was very fair. I let him know that I did not have insurance that would cover the visit and he charged me vary fairly.
5
February 11, 2014
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I was in a lot of pain. After the first treatment with Josh, I was 80% better. Josh was great, very hands-on. Now my back pain is gone!
5
July 06, 2014
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I can't believe how much better my foot feels now! Just retraining my movements resulted in a full recovery. Awesome!
5
June 08, 2014
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I appreciate having someone work with me that doesn't run for the hills when I metion the word "CrossFit". I really like the way the facility is setup, it feels very familiar and unintimidating.
5
December 03, 2013
Physical Therapy Testimonials
I have been battling a shoulder/neck injury for over 10 month now, and went from doctor to chiropractor to massage therapist. Nobody was able to help me with this issue, until I met Joshua. Ever since I started treatments with Joshua my shoulder has improved so much, that I am able now to workout the way before I got injured.
5
October 23, 2013
Physical Therapy Testimonials
It’s been a very positive experience and the discussions along with the exercises have been very helpful. I’m feeling a lot better because of your professional instruction. Thanks!
5
October 11, 2013
Physical Therapy Testimonials
Very thorough assessment and individualized treatment plan that fit well with my abilities and goals.
5
January 31, 2014

Therapydia clinics are dedicated to patient satisfaction and long term outcomes, but don’t take our word for it, check out the following reviews from our satisfied patients below.